We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's just not.... GREAT PIZZA..there's more to it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ovest Pizzoteca

Ovest Pizzoteca
Reserve with OpenTable
Ovest Pizzoteca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,571 of 13,489 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It's just not.... GREAT PIZZA..there's more to it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a fun wonderful great restaurant that serves excellent pizza too. Rustic feel and just wonderful great atmosphere to be in. I could eat here once a week and LOVE every experience. Great Italian wines too, by the glass and full bottles.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeP2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome pizza, great ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

After you check out the High Line park, you should check out this pizza place. The food is excellent and the ambience is great.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Takashi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore-Washington, DC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We also ate here before seeing "Sleep No More". Our friend had as great pizza- said it was truly excellent and we had the sea bass special. We were greeted and seated promptly. The fried artichoke appetizer was excellent and the bread was freshly baked and delicious. Though we though the wait for the special was a bit longer than normal and the server did check on the delay and it came out shortly thereafter it was worth the wait- the fish melted in your mouth and had a nice mix of savory ( with the broccoli rabe) and sweet (the tomatoes and cauliflower). Though the broccoli had excess oil for my preference, the flavor and texture were still fine. This is a nice neighborhood place with decent seating, fair prices, and an attentive staff so you can't go wrong here. If we're back in the area, which is likely, we'd be happy to eat here again and can recommend it strongly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great dinner here before the play "Sleep No More." Attentive service and delicious food added to our amazing night. Try the carpaccio appetizer, it's really good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilona06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Such a nice little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Such wonderful Neapolitan-style pizza and delicious appetizers. This place truly exceeded our expectations for a little neighborhood joint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BridgetF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ovest Pizzoteca also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ovest Pizzoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing