We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
251
275
41
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
275
41
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district battery park continental breakfast bagels lower manhattan fraunces tavern staten island ferry south street seaport boiled eggs new york statue of liberty quaint hotel waffle maker restaurants and bars minute walk ny times corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The room was small but beautifully appointed. Hotel recommended several good nearby restaurants. The free breakfast was very good plus I appreciate the free 24 hour coffee/ tea and snacks were a nice touch. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 20Anglophile19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review of The Wall Street Inn. It is a pleasure reading you our amenities and restaurant recommendations. We value your business and hope to have you with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Súper Friendly Staff. Very attentive, from the Front Desk, Room Service, and the Cafeteria. Definitely staying there again. Everything is within walking distance, WTC Memorial , Wall Street , Battery Park, the Ferry to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty Good Restaurants, Bars

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ArielMartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for choosing The Wall Street Inn for your visit to downtown Manhattan. We are happy to know you were impressed with our hospitality and had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This hotel is such an unexpected gem! I spend on average 30 nights a year staying in the Financial District and while some of the nearby chain-brand hotels are functional and perfectly fine, The Wall Street Inn has quiet elegant charm coupled with attentive staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and very nicely furnished. The rates are typically $100 less than the going rate for a comparable room in one of the nearby chain hotels. Plus - it has many elegant "nice-touches" of a previous era i.e. a stack of New York Times on every floor and hallways that don't resemble rabbit warrens! Don't stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your business stay The Wall Street Inn. I'm happy to hear you had a restful stay and appreciated our service and amenities. We're pleased we exceeded your expectations and cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I found this hotel through an online booking site, It's a beautiful place nestled in the financial district. The front is currently hidden behind scaffolding, as a result we passed it several times without realizing it. But once we finally went inside, it is so nice, just walking in the door, you can see it has a very rich feel to it. Although our room wasn't very large, it was cozy. We had a corner room, with huge windows. The only disappointing thing was no view due to the scaffolding. The staff was pleasant, and so accommodating, I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheoForce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of The Wall Street Inn. We're glad to hear you liked our well appointed rooms and found our location comfortable and convenient, as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This place is a charmer, situated in very interesting section of Manhattan, just steps away from NYSE and world famous Wall St, and yet it has that quaint feel of a village about it, where pedestrians can walk in the middle of narrow streets without danger of being run over by a car. Complete contrast to hassle-and-bustle of Time Sq. area where hordes of tourists run amok. I did check-in on Sunday and it was a ghost town. Hotel decor is throwback to revolutionary times, yet the room has all modern facilities and conveniences. The iron board is cleverly set in a wall mounted cabinet, albeit might be a bit awkward to operate. WiFi worked perfectly and it was fast. Bed was comfy and room was vault-like quiet. The staff is very friendly. Instead of in-room coffee maker they have coffee and tea and delicious snacks in the breakfast room (on lobby level) throughout the day, which is very convenient and even preferable to having to fuss with coffee-maker in the room. Breakfast is modest, but adequate.
The reason I am so positive about this place is because I stay in New York city hotels very often and generally it is very sub-par experience in terms of value, quality of accommodation, lack of good hospitality practices, and recent awful trend among NYC hotels to charge so-called deceptive "resort fees" in additional to quoted prices, which tricks you, particularly when you book for miles or via other redemption options. I commend this place for having integrity not to do that!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
3  Thank Ernst G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Wall Street Inn NYC. It is good to know you enjoyed our amenities, our courteous team and our integrity added value to your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews