We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
229
267
40
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
267
40
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtbattery parkcontinental breakfastbagelslower manhattanfraunces tavernstaten island ferrysouth street seaportstock exchangehard boiled eggsstatue of libertynew yorkquaint hotelrestaurants and barsny timesminute walkcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 558 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The location of this Hotel is Downtown, not Midtown, so if you want to go "where the action is", you need to go by subway or taxi if you stay at the Wall Street Inn. That being said, staying here was simply a great experience. There is a so much history you just "bump into" being Downtown. We walked alot and learned the subway system, which for me is the way to go. We went as far up as 72nd street to walk through Central Park and go to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. We had 3 full days in NYC and barely scratched the surface of what this city has to offer. I expected Battery Park, The Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the World Trade Center to be close by, but to find St. Elizabeth Seton's shrine and the museum where the Magnicarta is held, to be right around the corner were unexpected treasures. The desk staff is not warm, but the cleaning crew always had a "hello" and smile for you. You really can't take it personally. However, it is amazing how many New Yorkers do NOT know where a good restaurant is. So, use your guidebook and map and you'll be fine. It is really hard not to have a good meal when in NYC, BTW. I found this hotel to be a great value and safe bet. Have fun!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela09Dayton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Hi everyone of you travelers, of the world , I have stayed several times in NYC , Mostly in the Wall st area .
Why - well
1-its not got lots of kids about
2-its Small enough to keep clean [very at the Wall S inn ]
3- Good rates for holiday and weekends ,When business men
not using hotel.

The Wall Street Inn - was a fabulous little gem ,
min walk to tube entrance chose of 2 , [ 7 min and up to times SQ ]
Staten ferry close by and tours to Islands . good small clean ,restaurants close by
very good continental B fast - simple and filling .
My sisters were staying up at penn station , her comment as we visited my room at the WALL ST Inn was .
just get me some pillows i dont mind sleeping in your Elevator !!! its better than our room at the Pen ! hotel .

SCORE S ON THE BOARD 10/10 -E X CE L
THANKS gordon [ fussy guy been satisfied from SCOTLAND -UK www.alba4u2enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alba4u2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Great hotel. We've been here for only 6 days but we appreciated the kindness of the staff, the breakfast (only the first day, 1st of january) the brownies were not so good, clean room and good to have a little fridge and a great TV

Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank papale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed here for 6 days last week. Very quiet area and equally as quiet in the hotel. Comfortable beds with nice decor (no polyester bed covers here!). Very clean. Beautiful area in terms of history of New York but is quite far from the "action". Very safe area to walk around in day or night. Didn't bother us as the subway is very close (several stations including Wall Street and Bowling Green). Bought an unlimited pass which was great and got more than our money's worth! Lots of good restaurants and cafeteria style places to get food. The continental breakfast is ok but if looking for a big breakfast there are definitely other places to check out.
Would definitely stay again as prices were great compared to overpriced rooms in the uptown or midtown areas. Only took about 15 minutes on the train to go from the southern tip of Manhattan to Times Square area. If you are the type of person that needs to take regular breaks and go back to the hotel several times during the day, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I stayed here last weekend, in town to visit some people. Most of the people in the hotel were there for a wedding. Once you find this place, it's really convenient to the subway lines being at the south tip of the island.

The hosts were pleasantly Russian, so maybe the gnarly New Yorkers got shifted to the HoJo after being outed here.

Dunno how it is on weekdays, but this is a good little spot for weekends. There's even a parking lot across the street, but don't get a car.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews