We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wall Street Inn
Ranked #292 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location,”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a super little hotel with friendly, knowledgeable staff, well-sized (for the location) neat and tidy rooms and a location that's so close to Wall Street you can walk it in under a minute.

There's a lovely cobbled street behind the hotel with pubs, cafe's and eateries too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyTwoHats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    245
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
90
203
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. Staying away from the craziness that is midtown, this was our first visit here and won't be the last. Great sized room for a major city, excellent services and perfect location for lower manhatten attractions, restaurants, bars and subway links to the rest of manhatten. My family are going to stay here in the coming months because of our experience here. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yohan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a charming hotel in a great location. It is difficult to find charm in NYC and especially at a reasonable price. Rooms are reasonable size, comfortable and nicely appointed...Staff is especially helpful... Breakfast is perfect with croissants, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs etc...As a bonus coffee and cookies are set out in the sitting area through the day. Stone Alley is directly behind the hotel and has two rows of small, relatively inexpensive but delicious bistros. I felt like I was in S. France or Italy. For the price it is a real gem. For the business traveler the internet is free and business center is basic but the hotel staff went out of their way to help me get my materials for my meeting. My daughter loved the hotel too and said it reminded her of small Inns in Charleston and London. We are planning to return with my husband in the fall.

Room Tip: Not sure but it might get noisy if you are directly above Stone Alley...not an issue with our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FChristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice little hotel, good managment, convinient location, not the most tourist place, but near by some attractions, and nigth life. you can coem back to the hotel in the middle of your day rest a bit a grab a snack.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Thus was my first time staying in this hotel. The hotel is small but the rooms are large for New York City considering the price. The staff is welcoming, polite and helpful. The complementary continental breakfast was delicious. I found this hotel to be quite charming and would recommend it to business and holiday travelers alike.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband chose this place for our second wedding anniversary. We are very quiet people so we were excited that it was away from Times Square and the perpetual noise that emanates from it! The clerks in charge were delightful and answered all our questions, even directing us to the restaurants they recommended and allows us to purchase stamps at the counter when the post office was closed.

My husband was especially concerned with having a free continental breakfast included with our stay. Luckily, the Wall Street Inn offered a filling and delicious meal. Choices included pastries, cereal, bagels, coffee, orange juice, and boiled eggs (my favorite!)

The room was very cozy and cool enough for him but not too cold for me. The shower was easy to understand (the knob only goes up and down) and they provided everything from shampoo to a sewing kit in the bathroom! There is also a phone in the bathroom which we believe is used for accessibility purposes. There is a TV but not a DVD player.

Sometimes on the weekend, not all trains run back to the hotel, so we had to find our own way back Sunday night. However, it was very easy given the subway map the hotel provided us with (indispensable to outoftowners like ourselves) and the good natured assistance of all New Yorkers we encountered.

We will definitely be staying there again soon. I miss it already!

Room Tip: Having a room close to the elevator didn't bother us one bit. We are of course heavy sleepers bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We selected the WSI as a hotel for our out-of-town guests for our daughter's wedding. We also stayed there to be close to all of the wedding activities over the 4th of July weekend. All of our guests commented about how fantastic the hotel is. It is an old building that has been beautifully renovated and updated, every detail attended to. The front desk staff, as well as the cleaning staff, were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is a great place to wait to meet your party. Even though the hotel backs up to Stone Street, a hopping pedestrian party place with lots of good restaurants, the rooms were quiet (ours overlooked Stone Street). Convenient parking across the street if you're coming to NYC by car. Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#203 of 468 in New York City
523 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#347 of 468 in New York City
501 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#178 of 468 in New York City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#362 of 468 in New York City
2,341 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#122 of 468 in New York City
2,891 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#217 of 468 in New York City
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street Inn

Property: The Wall Street Inn
Address: 9 S William St, Manhattan, New York City, NY 10004-2412
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#154 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel New York City
Hotel Wall Street
Wall Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing