We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Hotel in a Quiet Part of NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wall Street Inn
Ranked #271 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute Hotel in a Quiet Part of NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here in mid-December during SantaCon and found that all of the financial district was relatively quiet, especially this little hotel! It is on the older side and doesn't have a bar, but the rooms are spacious and extremely clean and there is a continental breakfast. The hotel is very close to the Subway and there were tons of restaurants and bars just a block over. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorotaPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    241
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
88
199
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the older side, but it is clean, comfortable and the service is wonderful. They have free wi-fi throughout the hotel that is fast and reliable. They also provide a continental breakfast, and coffee and tea is available throughout the day.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just visited this hotel for a couples trip to see a basketball game at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. This hotel is in a great location for travel to and from the Times Square/Penn Station area in addition to Brooklyn. Very close to subway transit which was great. Lovely interior that gave a quaint historic vibe. The rooms were huge and the bathroom was every woman's dream (spacious, clean and marble!). Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We was allocated this hotel by our travel agent so was not our choice, but on arrival our first impression was off a lovely hotel in a great location. Unfortunately on booking in we was allocated the wrong kind of room for which we had requested with our travel agent, and the people behind the desk, especially the older guy (who was miserable and rude) where very unhelpful and only interested in charging us more money to move to the room we had requested.
The next day I went to use the public phones in the hotel lobby and they did not work, so I went to reception to report it, and again the old bloke was rude and unhelpful and said "the phones where nothing to do with them so was not there problem!!" though they where in there hotel lobby!!!? We assumed he had an attitude problem and just avoided making contact with him for the rest of our stay. The younger guy behind reception was a lot more approachable, and happily arrange for a taxi to take us to the port. The ladies that served breakfast and cleaned the rooms where lovely. I would happily stay here again if I definately knew the older guy had left!! not until. It was a shame he spoilt our stay, as this is a great little hotel in a lovely location with plenty of potential

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallStreetInn, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the issues shared and would like to note that your travel agent does not have the privilege to sell our twin rooms with two separate beds since they are very limited in number. We did accommodate your request at check-in and the price difference for such an upgrade is always settled with us accordingly. We apologize for the inconvenience if any.

We have been working very hard to restore service to our public phone booth since Hurricane Sandy damaged the communication infrastructure in Downtown Manhattan. As well as you, we have been a bit frustrated with the slow progress on the side of Verizon in returning those services back to our guests. Our staff is always polite and professional and we regret that you felt mistreated in any way in that regard; we would try harder next time.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us; we know that you have many options for accommodations in New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I extended a business trip and found our stay very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being in the financial district with convenience to Brooklyn and away from the midtown hustle and bustle. We would defintely stay there again and found it to be a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philwar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

An excellently located hotel for lower Manhattan-away from the frenetic noise & bustle of mid town. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent room & a simple continental breakfast which helped set us up for a day's sight seeing enhanced our holiday. Would stay here again & would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends whilst travelling North America. We found ourselves without a room on a busy weekend in the summer and was left to check pretty much every hotel in New York.

Was greeted by friendly and efficient staff.

The rooms were large and spacious and seemed very clean.

The location was great, a short walk and you're back into bustling New York.

Apart from the fact we didn't want to spend so much for 2 nights, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_coello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#180 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#345 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#209 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#354 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#115 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street Inn

Property: The Wall Street Inn
Address: 9 S William St, Manhattan, New York City, NY 10004-2412
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#154 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel New York City
Hotel Wall Street
Wall Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing