We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet well situated and confortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher
Living room with couch that folds down to a double bed and table that folds out and can seat 4-6
Living room with couch that folds down to a double bed and table that folds out and can seat 4-6
Living room with couch that folds down to a double bed and table that folds out and can seat 4-6
Living room with couch that folds down to a double bed and table that folds out and can seat 4-6
Living room with couch that folds down to a double bed and table that folds out and can seat 4-6
Master Bedroom with double bed, closet, chest of drawers and hanging rack
Master Bedroom with double bed, closet, chest of drawers and hanging rack
Master Bedroom with double bed, closet, chest of drawers and hanging rack
Master Bedroom with double bed, closet, chest of drawers and hanging rack
Master Bedroom with double bed, closet, chest of drawers and hanging rack
Bathroom
2nd bedroom with antique desk and double bed that can fold up to be a couch.
2nd bedroom with antique desk and double bed that can fold up to be a couch.
2nd bedroom with antique desk and double bed that can fold up to be a couch.
2nd bedroom with antique desk and double bed that can fold up to be a couch.
Foyer
Street
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rene L
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet well situated and confortable apartment”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 10 days stay in Athena's apartment. Athena is a very responsive host. She reacts very quickly to email during the reservation process. And in general, she is very friendly and helpful.
The description of the apartment was accurate and Athena
welcomed us even though we had a late check-in time.
She gave us some good advice about what to do in the city and it really helped enhance our stay. It is important to note that Athena does not live far from the apartment so in case there is a problem you can rely on her to act promptly. And last but not least, she speaks French, which came in handy since we are from Paris. The 103rd subway stop is half a mile so it is a short walk. The neighborhood is very quiet and there is a lot of shops and amenities nearby. The baguette and croissant addicts will find solace in the local bakery, "La Toulousaine" (5 minute walk to 942 Amsterdam Ave). Central Park is just at the end of the street (3 minute walk). I will recommend this place to my friends. And I will book again for my next stay in New York.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in the apartment very much. We were five people - four people slept in the two separate bedrooms and one in the living room. The bathroom and kitchen were very nice and everything worked as it should. However, the living room was a bit smaller than what it seemed to be on the pictures and the sofa bed in here was not that comfortable.
The location is good with supermarkets and delis nearby as well as the metro station, so it was quick and easy to get to downtown Manhattan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and bathroom + close to Central Park
Liked least: The bed in the living room (as well as some utensils missing for more than five people)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Thank you and you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in January 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing