We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
$277
Hotels.com
$195
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveler rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,870
1,297
510
260
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river per day higher floor port authority an upgrade mini bar the empire state building central location around the corner street noise foundry nyc subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

After a long drive, I needed to use the restroom badly so I gave my car to the valet and was in line to check in on the 2nd floor. I tried to use the restroom
but it was locked and required key card access. Hence, I asked the receptionist Casey if he could help. Casey was extremely rude and said he was helping another guest. Didn’t expect great customer service in NYC but this was unnecessary for a guest of the hotel trying to check in and in dire need to use a restroom. A gentleman server at the restaurant was very nice and gave me a card to use. The next day I reported this to the front desk Manager, Alihan who was very nice, apologetic and compensated me with some points. The hotel itself is OK, dated and small rooms. Casey is a horrible
receptionist who treats guests extremely poorly!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Dinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Dinesh P,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our associate was rude to you. We genuinely care about providing an enjoyable stay for all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope you will consider a second visit.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

My original review was okay, noted the rooms were worn out, but not bad. Since then, I’ve been charged $180 dollars on my card, taken after leaving NYC. Have been unable to find out why, even though it was confirmed on checking out, nothing was owed to them.

After several emails and 11 days later, they still have not been able to respond to me. I know that nothing was outstanding, so just a case of take it because they have your card details.

Have gone through other reviews, and it’s not the first time this has happened.

Room tip: 1 night, pay cash
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Will1985186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Will1985186332,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.


Be Well,

Michael Wlodkowski

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

I recently stayed at this hotel with 3 family members as part of a special birthday trip. The rooms (both double doubles) were spacious and spotlessly clean, with great views over the city. The hotel itself is really centrally located and convenient, and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

My husband had contacted the hotel prior to the stay to make them aware that it was a special birthday, and they arranged for complimentary wine and chocolates to be left in the room, which was a lovely touch and helped make our stay even more enjoyable.

I would highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CharlotteW1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear CharlotteW1412,

Thank you for the incredible review. It is extremely gratifying to know that you and your family choose to stay with us on such a special occasion. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. As you discovered, our comfortable and spacious rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our associates seamlessly take care of all the details. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Love the Westin brand! Place is perfect for sightseeing in city or heading over to a broadway show. Stayed here overnight for a show and the room did its justice. Bed was super comfortable and adequate space. Only issue was the strands of hair from past guest found in my shower. :(

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank becnyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear becnyc12,

Thank you for your compliments about our brand; we are grateful we could provide you a perfect stay at The Westin New York at Times Square. As you discovered, our Heavenly Bed® is meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our associates seamlessly take care of all the details. However, we are sorry for the overlook in the initial servicing of your bathroom; your comments have already been shared with the appropriate individuals. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to stay friendly staff spotlessly clean a great base for sightseeing New York would definitely stay there again when we go back thank you Westin for making our stay wonderful as well as our holiday

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cpryanryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear cpryanryan,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your holiday at The Westin New York At Times Square was perfect in every way. Located in the heart of Times Square, you can feel the energy and heartbeat of this dynamic city, with shows, shopping, and fine dining just moments from our door. We appreciate your fantastic feedback about our limitless hospitality, and we hope we will be your home whenever you are in the area.

Be Well,
Michael Wlodkowski,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews