We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay in the heart of NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Times Square
Ranked #287 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in the heart of NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just came from one week trip( 23-29 december) with my husband in the hotel at times square, we believe that the hotel location is brilliant with all attractions around and access to the subway. the room was very clean, free wifi was a privilege as well and the breakfast was basic but convenient especially if you woke-up early to catch it up before the crowd. the only thing i would recommend is that the staff has to be more friendly, they are ok but not helpful and smile at the face people. also we booked a romantic dinner and we wanted to book a cab or a limo and they couldnt arrange it for us which was weird, the guy at the reception just told us to ask the bellman or do it ourselves which is fine but they have to work on their own facilities for tourists. another thing the information desk highlighted to us on the map a wrong location for the hotel and also offered us high cost for airport drop which we could get a limo for 60 $ instead. however, the hotel is perfect and we would definitely visit it again in our coming trip

Room Tip: our room was on the 14 floor it was quite and spacious but you have to wait for the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    1,625
    571
    142
    134
See reviews for
1,139
1,116
164
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in may. Room clean. Hair dryer broken & asked for another one or it to be fixed but it never was. Other than that location fantastic. Hotel clean & free wifi. Breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I and my family stayed at this location. It's very centrally located (several blocks from Grand Central Station, and just around the corner from the 47-50th Street subway station), several blocks from Rock Center and Times Square. Rooms are clean, beds were comfortable (albeit slightly small), and the breakfast was certainly adequate, though lacking much in the way of protein. Still, we very much enjoyed our stay, and I'd certainly return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel at a convenient location to be close to attractions, sight seeing, night life etc and don't care about the size of the room this is your hotel. Modest breakfast, use of computer in the lobby, free wi-fi and free tea coffee facilities in the lobby. Expensive but considering other hotel prices in Manhattan this one is not that bad. We would stay there again if we go to NY.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ticrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The location is okay if you're seeking a mid-town location.
It's in "Little Brazil" & I noticed that the hotel was predominantly full with Brazilian package holiday touring parties.
The rooms are very old & in need of refurbishment.
The internet is slow beyond belief.
The bell/concierge staff are very friendly & helpful, whereas the desk staff are variable from good to bad.
There's constant road works & noise outside, which the desk staff neglect to inform you about when you check in!

Room Tip: High floors on the back side away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzi-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Razzi-B,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. We will continue to work with all of our staff to ensure that they are friendly and helpful with guests.
We are located in Little Brazil, however, we get many guests from all over the world who stay at our hotel because of our convenient location. We apologize for any disturbance caused by work and other noises outside. The area can be very busy and we do not always know when there will be work done in neighboring buildings. Please also note that we have a regular renovation cycle during which all rooms are fully refurnished. We apologize if you found your particular room to be in need of work but we will look into it to see if it needs any immediate care.
The majority of our guests enjoy their stay because of the location and overall value they receive when staying with us. Most hotels in Manhattan do not offer free breakfast, WIFI, and domestic phone calls.
We hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next trip to New York.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent hotel with clean rooms, comfy beds, excellent breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff especially the Concierge. We walked everywhere and also used the open top tour buses....therefore crammed a lot into our 4 night stay including the Lion King show on Broadway. Would definitely return to this hotel when we come back to New York as it is close to Times Square and has a multitude of eating places to suit everyone within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room, we were on 10th floor away from the lift and stairs areas therefore extre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, best price for a good
Hotel in that area. Room was quiet,
Clean and the staff was friendly. I would Stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends. We
Went to a local Brazilian steak house for dinner and the experience was very enjoyable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#285 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,795 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#282 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#313 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Property: The Hotel at Times Square
Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4120
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing