We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel @ Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel at Times Square
Ranked #289 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed here for a weekend. It was in a fantastic location for Times Square and Broadway.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in! I have read some negative reviews about this hotel but honestly don't know what people want! if you are looking for a reasonably priced,clean hotel in a great location, The Hotel @ Times square is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: request a quiet room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittykat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 3,667 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fantastic location, only 5 minute walk from Time Square!! Wifi is included in the price, breakfast too. It was ok but not very varied and quite fatty food. The staff was not really "welcoming" and our room has no view. The window actually did not close well so it was quite cold near it. No minibar/fridge so no possibility to store food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamCandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for the recent Wrestlemania weekend. Our room on the 4th floor was two double rooms with a connecting door and a tiny ensuite. Each room had it's own 32 inch lcd tv. Overall the room was clean and well maintained, as we were low down and at the back of the building we didn't get any view at all. We had trouble with the door and got locked out once however housekeeping were able to resolve this quickly. The breakfast room was always busy but was kept well stocked. The bagel cutter was useless, I never got it to work without squashing the bagel.

The location is excellent for exploring New York nearest subway staion is less than five mins walk.

We booked the shuttle service back to the airport which was good value for the 3 of us the car service would work out cheaper for groups of 4 or more.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RickyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very good,good choice of food. Excellent rooms very clean,good service and the staff very helpful. Highly recommend it for short stay as in the middle of everything!!!. No noise from the roads which is a plus. Don't be fooled from the road once inside much better.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Archiebaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

An excellent hotel located a 5-minute walk from Times Square.
Comfortable rooms, 2 double beds, a work desk, TV, coffee maker and bath.
We arrived early (8 am) and immediately gave us a room.
The hotel has a good breakfast and rich.
Excellent הalue for money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

NEW YORK,NEW YORK. We had a great experience at the hotel. Our room was on the 12th floor.Rooms are not big in NY no matter where since space is gold, Two elevators made easy for in and out. Security in hotel is well done from civilian dressed to room motion detion after leavinbg room. Our room King bed was comfortable and cleaned every day, with all the required things. I have no complaints, we stay 4 nights,wifi work grate,free continental in the morning,gym was ok for the price I did not have time to used. There is Kiosk to check in and check out everything was smooth. Street is well secured. Office building in front of hotel is a federal office for FBI,Secret service and other fed agencies. guard on duty 24/7 the park in front of the hotel closed at 6 PM. Need to go around the corner after six.

I'm attaching some pictures for reference. I will return next year 2014 to view places that we missed. There are plenty of places to eat one street south in from of hotel we visited CAFE Manhattan .

Room Tip: Use kiosk to check out to save time if line is long, you get full print out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel at the Times Square is a hotel close to the, yeah, well, to the Times Square. Very central and a good location to visit New York.

However, the hotel itself was quite average. The lobby is a somewhat shabby. On the other side, the rooms are quite in good shape.

However, the breakfast is below average and the gym room small.

Overall, a mixed impression and therefore only 3*.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarumNichtHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#192 of 471 in New York City
2,142 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 471 in New York City
873 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York
Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New Y...
#359 of 471 in New York City
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,462 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 471 in New York City
1,133 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#315 of 471 in New York City
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4120
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $114 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing