We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Times Square
Ranked #287 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fantastic location, only 5 minute walk from Time Square!! Wifi is included in the price, breakfast too. It was ok but not very varied and quite fatty food. The staff was not really "welcoming" and our room has no view. The window actually did not close well so it was quite cold near it. No minibar/fridge so no possibility to store food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamCandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    1,666
    592
    142
    140
See reviews for
1,187
1,135
167
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the recent Wrestlemania weekend. Our room on the 4th floor was two double rooms with a connecting door and a tiny ensuite. Each room had it's own 32 inch lcd tv. Overall the room was clean and well maintained, as we were low down and at the back of the building we didn't get any view at all. We had trouble with the door and got locked out once however housekeeping were able to resolve this quickly. The breakfast room was always busy but was kept well stocked. The bagel cutter was useless, I never got it to work without squashing the bagel.

The location is excellent for exploring New York nearest subway staion is less than five mins walk.

We booked the shuttle service back to the airport which was good value for the 3 of us the car service would work out cheaper for groups of 4 or more.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good,good choice of food. Excellent rooms very clean,good service and the staff very helpful. Highly recommend it for short stay as in the middle of everything!!!. No noise from the roads which is a plus. Don't be fooled from the road once inside much better.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Archiebaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

An excellent hotel located a 5-minute walk from Times Square.
Comfortable rooms, 2 double beds, a work desk, TV, coffee maker and bath.
We arrived early (8 am) and immediately gave us a room.
The hotel has a good breakfast and rich.
Excellent הalue for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

NEW YORK,NEW YORK. We had a great experience at the hotel. Our room was on the 12th floor.Rooms are not big in NY no matter where since space is gold, Two elevators made easy for in and out. Security in hotel is well done from civilian dressed to room motion detion after leavinbg room. Our room King bed was comfortable and cleaned every day, with all the required things. I have no complaints, we stay 4 nights,wifi work grate,free continental in the morning,gym was ok for the price I did not have time to used. There is Kiosk to check in and check out everything was smooth. Street is well secured. Office building in front of hotel is a federal office for FBI,Secret service and other fed agencies. guard on duty 24/7 the park in front of the hotel closed at 6 PM. Need to go around the corner after six.

I'm attaching some pictures for reference. I will return next year 2014 to view places that we missed. There are plenty of places to eat one street south in from of hotel we visited CAFE Manhattan .

Room Tip: Use kiosk to check out to save time if line is long, you get full print out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel at the Times Square is a hotel close to the, yeah, well, to the Times Square. Very central and a good location to visit New York.

However, the hotel itself was quite average. The lobby is a somewhat shabby. On the other side, the rooms are quite in good shape.

However, the breakfast is below average and the gym room small.

Overall, a mixed impression and therefore only 3*.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarumNichtHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and is clean, but the compliments stop there. The “queen” beds are actual double beds. There is one ice machine on the 1st floor (the hotel is 11 stories). There is 1 vending in the basement, again 11 story tall building. No fridge in the rooms. And management only cares about getting their money. The manager did not even have the integrity or courage to speak to me in person when I complained about the bed sizes.

Room Tip: If the room says queen...it probably is not
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 128FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel at Times Square, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear 128FB,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt the beds were too small. The difference in size between queen sized beds and double beds is very small, so they can be easily confused. We do have rooms with larger beds if you require. Unfortunately there is not enough space to have a vending machine and ice machine on every floor. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel.
We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. We offer a very good value in a very convenient location.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#186 of 467 in New York City
2,080 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#298 of 467 in New York City
7,209 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#311 of 467 in New York City
9,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#321 of 467 in New York City
2,710 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#347 of 467 in New York City
18,003 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#290 of 467 in New York City
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Times Square

Property: The Hotel at Times Square
Address: 59 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4120
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated The Hotel at Times Square, a boutique hotel, offers clean and elegant accomodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Hotel at Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Times Square
At Times Square Hotel
Super 8 New York City
Super 8 Times Square
Super 8 Hotel Times Square
Super Eight New York City
Super 8 Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing