We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morningside Inn
Nearby Hotels
$316
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
73
205
268
123
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
205
268
123
210
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 879 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe room,. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The location was awesome. It is a simple room but had a fridge. Located close to the subway, yummy restaurants and markets. WIll stay here again. It is a basic budget hotel but it is great. If you have a street facing rooms I would recommend earplugs but that is a-ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoesareme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were a group of 14 that visited NYC for an Interdisciplinary Art Department Trip. Everything with the Morningside Inn made us feel comfortable and at ease when we were not busy visiting NY's museums. It is a recently renovated facility but yet boasts the original character and architecure of the building. The location is great and allows you to easily navigate through the city by walking, or catching the subways and taxis. Mr. Patrick (the general manager) and his crew provided us with everything our group requested and even arranged for fleet service back to the airport. Looking for a place with plush towels, marble floors and down-filled comforters? This is the place!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street side are great because you get to see the locals in the neighborhood stroll by with their dogs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiFi60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We (me and my wife) stayed at 4th floor for 7 days. The room was good and the bathroom ok. A very quiet local, good for rest. Theres a metro station 3 blocks near e the central park is 3 blocks to. There is a bus station 1 block near where you can get the M60 bus to em from La Guardia airport. The manager, Patrick, was very kind with us. The price is not so cheap, but that's New York city, right?! We would stay there again and recommend the morning side inn hostel to everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabiomti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

this hotel was horrible! we had come off a 20 hour flight, and were exhausted, and we entered our hotel room and found one double bed that barely fit in the room. we also had a communal bathroom in which we had to share with many others. the doors didnt lock either, which meant we had to take all valubles with us!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chloe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Manager at Morningside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Sorry to read about your stay here at The Morningside Inn,the room that you reserve is the the room you booked.we try to upgrade you the next day but it seems like you was not happy with your room and you did not want to listen to anything we had to offer.I do apologize for the mishap which we did try to correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have been staying at morningside inn when I travel to New York for about eight years. I absolutely love it here. Patrick, the manager, is awesome and always takes great care of us. Wendy is also wonderful. I would and do recommend this place to anyone going to New York. It is affordable and right by a subway stop that takes you to downtown. The neighborhood is great and you are blocks away from Riverside park, a great place for a run.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyahammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews