We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Premier Hotel
Ranked #131 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provide the best service they can. The location of the hotel is also great, it is in the middle of Times Square. The only difficulty that you will face is the breakfast, which isn't great but satisfying.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    164
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
93
256
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You must have really good luck to stay here because if anything goes wrong you have excellent service but zero assistance. I didn't so let me share my experience:
(1) F&B - a glass vase of fresh orange juice at the breakfast lounge actually broke into 2 pieces (top and bottom) when I tried to pick it up from the buffet spread. The server apologized immediately and left me waiting in my wet apparel for his manager to handle the incident. The F&B manager Anna came after a good wet wait and also applogized not knowing otherwise how to handle it. I had to suggest that they send my apparels for laundry as I'm traveling (who isn't if they are not staying in the hotel?!). Like the server she showed great service and agreed to do it. However when my husband handed the wet apparels to her shortly after she said she is not handling this "department" so she can't promise to get the express laundry (which is offered by the hotel) done. She promised to get back to us which she didn't when she left for the day and even before we checked out the next day.
(2) Front desk - we checked with the front desk at least twice throughout the day for the status of the laundry request.Each front desk person said with great confidence and assurance that they will look for the laundry which by the time (less than half a day since we have handed it over to Anna) was considered missing and promised to hand over to the next front desk person properly after their shift ends. It was such great assurance that we didn't quite jot down their names. They were Rominia and Hector and another Hispanic origin night shift lady who didn't wear her name badge. So anyway each time we had to repeat our story because none of the front desk person followed through with their promise neither did they handed anything over to the next person. And the last one actually said it was probably because we had a do not disturb sign on my door that's why as if there aren't any other way to reach us (like when they could slip our bill beneath the door on the day we checked out). The last front desk person promised with great confidence and assurance that she couldn't said for her colleagues that she meant what she said and will inform her manager to find other ways to compensate us for all the trouble we experienced. Not surprisingly another lip service officer in The Premier.
(3) housekeeping - who confidently told front desk and us that there was no such article for our room. We had to sit at the front desk and personally insist that they locate it there and then (at midnight cos we were leaving first thing the next day). The housekeeping had to summon 2 extra pairs of hands from the concierge to help find the laundry at housekeeping which they eventually did. The laundry was done. A proper laundry slip with our name and room number was also properly detailed on it so how is it they said there wasn't anything for us all day and had to use extra pair of hands to look for a properly tagged laundry?? And you would think you would be safe not putting anyone to the laundry? Try checking the water container of coffee making machine. Not sure if they ever washed it. They have powdery substances in it. Bath tubs are dry probably due to dry air and have things dried on top of it.
Overall you might find this hotel has great location and really great customer service (on the surface) but when you are traveling you really want to be sure the hotel can do more than a bed at the centre of a busy place and lip service hotel staffs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at The Premier Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Eugenia K,

Please accept our deepest condolences for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us here at The Premier. Your feedback has been taken with the utmost seriousness and have been discussed with the proper departments. As the upscale property we live and breathe by upholding five star service to all of our guests and from the bottom of our hearts we are sorry we fell short of that with your stay. We would like to discuss this matter with you on a more personal level and would love to speak with you via email or by phone at your earliest convenience. We do not want this recent stay to ever hinder you from returning to us in the future.

We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel and service. Was originally booked at the Millennium hotel upgrades to the premier hotel for a small up charge. Awesome value. Included Wifi, breakfast and 5pm cocktail hour. Monique (Premier concierge) was awesome in assisting us with everything we needed. Only issue was a malfunctioning air conditioning one night. Monique and Melanie (manger) removed the entire up grade charge. Hotel is clean, rooms were quiet. Great location the heart of time Sq. This is our second stay at the Premier. We will definitely stay again every time we visit NYC. Thanks again Melanie and Monique.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcamp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Originally had a reservation for the millennium broadway hotel. We were upgraded to the premier hotel at no extra charge and couldn't have been happier. Our concierges Monique Madison and Viviana took great care of us. Monique set us up with site seeing info, got us checked in promptly and took care of us when we requested to have our belongings held for us even after checkout so that we could see the city without having to lug around our belongings. The room and the amenities were very nice and everything you did for us was much appreciated! Thanks so much for helping to make it a great trip into the city. When we come back we will definitely stay there again and hopefully Monique will be there to assist us again.

Frank R.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better....very nice views of time square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at The Premier Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Frank R,

We are thrilled you enjoyed everything The Premier and New York City has to offer! Monique and Viviana are such a blessing to have on our team. We hope it's not too long before you return to all of us here, Monique and Viviana are especially excited for you to see all the wonderful changes we are implementing here.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We only stayed here for one night and we will absolutely come back!! The rooms were beautiful; very spacious, clean and a beautiful view! The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and efficient! Monique Madison was amazzzzing and she made our experience one we will never forget! Monique was extremely friendly and helpful! We would also like to mention Patrick as well! He was also extremely nice, helpful and informative!!! PS. The conditioner was fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristenmichele42281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at The Premier Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Kristenmichele42281,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay with us here at The Premier! We are pleased you enjoyed your time and had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know the next time you return to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We made reservation using Groupon so did not know what to expect. However, from the moment we arrived to when we checked out, the staff was amazing. Our reservation included access to the private lounge on the mezzanine floor, where drinks such as beer, wine, along with soda, water, hot drinks and snacks were readily available. A continental style breakfast was also served in the morning. Although our room was a bit small, it was very nice. The bathroom was quiet spacious and had a tub and a separate shower.

We have stayed at other hotels in the area and have had some good and bad experiences. By far, the Premier, was the best and look forward to stay there again, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Great staff and wonderful location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacanza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay at this hotel thus far has been very good. The rooms are neat, clean and enough space for two, with a seating area. The location is in the heart of Time Square and convenient. I originally booked at the Millennium Broadway Hotel but was upgraded to the Premier Hotel for free, which is the adjoining building but has free perks included. Our concierge assistance and customer service was very good, with special mention to Monique Madison, who was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#43 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,642 reviews
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,873 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#54 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#273 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,635 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#181 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Hotel

Property: The Premier Hotel
Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Premier Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing