We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel, next to Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Premier Hotel
Ranked #128 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, next to Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The "smaller" brother of the Millenium hotel om 44th street offers very good service in quiet luxurious rooms. Friendly staff, verry good cleaning and maintenance people. Helpfull doormen. Prefer the "Charlotte's" at the Millenium for breakfast!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quitter! This is Mid-Manahattan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourleaderfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    172
    64
    19
    15
See reviews for
97
275
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I, as well as 4 of our closest friends, spent 4 days in NYC last week for a little fun in the city. We all had reservations in the Millennium Broadway hotel but were upgraded to The Premier upon check-in. The Premier provided a nice, clean room, great complimentary breakfast and a very convenient location in Times Square. The hotel was great but the absolute star of The Premier is their concierge by the name of Monique. The entire staff was helpful and courteous but Monique constantly went out of her way to ensure our stay was an awesome one. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and been to NYC multiples times. We've never encountered a hotel employee as helpful, professional and courteous as Monique. If you're headed to NYC for business or pleasure, stay at The Premier and be sure to meet and work with Monique. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were booked into the Millenium Broadway but upgraded to the Premier. How lucky we were! It was a great hotel, the room was very well appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable (much needed after a hard day's sightseeing) and it was such a bonus to have the complimentary breakfast. The young waiter at breakfast was charming and very helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient for our sightseeing trips as we were able to walk to a lot of places and were close to the excitement of Times Square. A fantastic first experience of New York City. Patrick, the concierge, was very friendly and gave us excellent and informative advice of where to go, provided us with maps, and on our last day oversaw a quick and efficient pick up for our transfer to the airport, taking care of our luggage and ensuring it was loaded into the minibus on our behalf. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

On a recent business trip, I originally checked into The Millenium Broadway but was upgraded to a beautiful room in The Premier (adjacent/connected to The Millenium). The room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. The entire floor (4th) was extremely quiet. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious, the location was perfect (could easily walk everywhere) and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Monique.

I enjoyed my trip so much that I hope to return shortly with my family for a nice long weekend in the city, taking in a show or 2 at one of the theaters close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

very nice hotel conveniently located in Time Square. pretty lobby with a lounge. our room was small but had everything we needed. it was mostly clean, the bathroom sink area couldve been wiped down better. continental breakfast was served in a nice clubby type room with a delicious selection of fresh croissants, danish and bagels along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. we received coupons for 2 free drinks per day. the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great trip , got great deal on room, breakfast nice , free drinks, néed self service ice machines in halls, slow to get ice when you needed it for fast drink, manager was great , big mix up at first and she stepped out and made us happier campers

Room Tip: View and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My hotel stay here was definitely on par with many other higher end hotels, but what set them apart was the great service we received from Monique.

Due to the huge snow storm that hit the city in February our flight was delayed, cancelled, and then ultimately rebooked. The hotel was fantastic about accommodating us as we tried to secure a new flight. They helped with us to ensure we had our room for the extra night and rearranged cleaning schedules of our rooms so that we could work through the morning.

They put us first and made sure that we were taken care of in what could have been an even more stressful situation. Thanks Monique for caring and going the extra mile!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#45 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,682 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#53 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,607 reviews
Midtown
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
#48 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#169 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#274 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,704 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Hotel

Property: The Premier Hotel
Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Premier Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing