We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Ranked #176 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for a weeks break in NTC. Situated next to the Millenium Broadway Hotel, this is a much quieter and superior wing of the hotel. It has its own entrance and lobby and has the appearance and feel of an expensive apartment block rather than a hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a business room with computers and printers. Breakfast (and evening reception which we never went to) is provided daily. The breakfast is excellent, well presented and plentiful.

The rooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very quiet. You would never believe you were just off Times Square.

I highly rate this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Cinnamon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 850 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

A hidden gem, great location, with excellent staff throughout, simple format, very comfortable rooms, plenty of cupboard space, free wifi which works well, great continental breakfast. For Bar and large meals you can go to the Millenium Broadway Hotel which is accessed through the foyer of the Hudson Theatre which joins the two hotels together.

The front desk staff and concierges, particularly Monique and David, were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: A room not overlooking West 44th would probably be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked a night at the Millennium Broadway Hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday in NYC. We were upgraded to the Premier Hotel. The guest services people (especially Monique) were wonderful. The theater concierge was knowledgable and helpful. The room was impeccable. The price was reasonable given the location a few steps from Times Square. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPPools_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing a special occasion with us and I am very pleased to know that it was a memorable experience.
I am also pleased to know that the team really provided you with true hospitality so much that you took the time to post your experience, Thank you for that.
I know there are many hotels to choose from so thank you for staying with Millennium Hotels we look forward to your next visit here to the Premier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked one night stay at broadway millennium hotel yet got upgraded to Premier Hotel. Excellent location right in the theatre district. Nice beautiful room with large bathroom all the amenities. Wifii was fast and complimentary continental breakfast was well presented. Service was friendly. Will definitely book this hotel next time in NYC.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank paulferny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the Premier Hotel during your most recent visit to NYC.
Now that you know what amenities are available to you at the Premier, when you choose to stay in NYC at a Millennium hotel we will hope that you will choose the Premier Hotel, until then we will look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a first class view of the ball dropping for New Year's Eve at this very impressive hotel. Special thanks to Robert Bove, Monique, the other front of house staff and the lovely lady who oversaw the Continenatl Breakfasts and the nightly drinks gathering. Exceptional location, literally steps from Times Square, very high standard of operation, knowledgable staff who actually CARE about its occupants and learn their names which made me feel very special!! Todd, the relieving barman, was exceptional value in The Millennium bar. He made all who dropped in for either a short or extended time feel special. His lack of presence on my last two nights was very much missed as he took an interest in each of his customers and made them feel very welcome. Highly recommend this hotel. Flora from Australia.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the ball actually dropping if going for New Year's Eve if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during one of our craziest times of the year, it is great to know that you were statisfed with your ball drop view room.
Thank you also for recognizing our team members from reservations to concierge to our lobby lounge it seems that they all made an impression on you as well as a connection to make your stay in NYC a memorable one and that is one of the most important things in the hospitality business.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to NYC that you will call upon these memories and consider staying with us again. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Monique Madison was AMAZING.. SHE made my whole trip easy and enjoyable. She is a beautiful person inside and out. I have been in the retail industry and never met anyone as nice and helpful as her. Anytime I needed anything she was there with a smile on her face. She needs a RAISE! I have managed people for years .. I can see a good employee!

Room Tip: Stay on the Premier side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and recognizing Monique she is truly great at what she does. And coming from a person with your customer service back ground just reinforces what we at the Premier already know.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for the Monique experience along with the rest of the team who are also great at what they do for our guest daily. Thank you for staying with us at the Premier Hotel, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Hotel for New Years Eve.... I had a great time!!! The highlight of my trip was Monique... she was very helpful. Even with wacky requests like teaching my group of girls to apply make-up like a pro (she's georgous by the way). I would go to this hotel over and over again just to see her and to get that special treatment. She made us feel like we were special, like we were the only ones in the hotel. I could see by all the hugs and smiles "all of the guests felt the same". It takes a special person to make everyone feel special and cared for. Thanks for the servcie and see you soon Premier (well only if Mo is there).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

New Year's Eve is one of the busiest times at our hotel and it is great to hear that during all the craziness Monique made a lasting impression with you. She is one of a kind and great at what she does. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon and don't worry Mo will be here!
Thank you for staying at the Premier Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,581 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#107 of 471 in New York City
519 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#191 of 471 in New York City
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#265 of 471 in New York City
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Times Square by Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Times Square by Millennium

Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#157 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $186 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Times Square by Millennium 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your The Premier Times Square by Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing