We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop around before staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Ranked #171 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shop around before staying here”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Paying extra for The Premier because it was suppose to be better...lol It was not any better or even worse then 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast was terrible, fruit bagels and bad coffee. The only good things were the evening together for free drinks and snacks and location to Time square. The shower there was mold in the corner and a long hair on the wall. The glass counter top had a long hair on it too and mold around the sink edge. My fiance went to use a glass and there was a lip prints on it. I have pictures of everything in the bathroom but it will not let me post them here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us directly as well as posting your experience.
Your feedback has given us focus so that another guest will not have to experience what you experienced. Both our Engineering and Housekeeping teams will work to correct the problems you described.
I also would like to add that we are currently working different options for our continental breakfast providing some new selections and also the way it is presented.
We appreciate our guests feedback and these changes are a direct result the feedback.
I hope in the future you will reconsider staying with us, if you do please let us know so we can ensure that you truly receive a Premier experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    223
    90
    29
    23
See reviews for
124
383
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Poor food choices and the worst coffee ever. Most service was good. Front desk has some attitude but everyone else was good. We did not see a room in the regular hotel but would recommend it over the Premier even so.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck in room 219 in the Premier. Thermostat works backwards. We spent hours freezin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am dissapointed to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations.
You mentioned our food and coffee choices did not fit your taste, I do want to make you aware that we are currently testing new food selections for our evening reception and this feedback will help us improve this amenity that we offer our guests . I am glad that you did experience "some" good service but just wish we could have made your stay a better one as we like to keep service first when it comes to our guest and want to assist in making their stay in NYC a great one.
We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope that in the future you will still consider Millennium Hotels when booking your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Monique made our stay at the Premier pleasant and relaxed. She was helpful and kind.
The hotel was clean, in a perfect location. You can easily walk to many theatres and other places of interest.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenLakeFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Monique! Thank you once again for making my stay in NYC so special. I just love that I can count on you for getting the room I want, when I want it and (in a fun coincidence)(this time) a ride in the elevator with Miss America! Fun.

Thank you to Patrick, Viviana as well for their consistent courtesy. I'll be back in a few weeks for the night and...all I can say is The Premier is THE place to stay for location, service and a fair rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for recognizing members of our team, I know they appreciate that you took the time to do so. It is great to know that you receive the same type of service consistently.
We look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks and who knows who will run into this time!
Thank you for your loyalty and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

this was a very special spot in a great location. No hussle or bussle here. Everyone was very nice and informative. The nightly happy hour with appetizers was a great addition as well as the daily breakfast. Will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed what the Premier hotel has to offer. We eagerly await your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were in the city for four nights staying at The Premier Hotel (a Millennium property) on W. 44th street between 6th and 7th Avenue. A Perfect Location ! Check in went smooth as silk. Our room on the 17th floor was clean, comfortable and quiet. You couldn't hear the street noise or the next door neighbor. Our concierge Monique was delightful, considerate and very helpful. The housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping our room immaculate. The queen sized bed was very comfortable, the bathroom meet all our needs and had nice products to use. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from TKTS for theater goers, and obviously in the heart of Times Square. The only disappointment in our stay was that the included breakfast was nothing special. However, that being said the Premier is an outstanding hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycnative1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
The team at the Premier are glad to hear that we contributed to a wonderful time in NYC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
P.S. we have taken the feedback regarding our continental breakfast and our F&B team are working enhancements for it. I hope that by the time you return you will be able to experience the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our room faced the street with a view of the Times Square ball. Very cool! Monica at the front desk and all the staff were exceptional. I will and I have recommended The Premier Hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: A room that faces the Times Square ball
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smrdisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip B, Manager at The Premier Times Square by Millennium, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the excellent feedback. We hope to have you return so that we may provide you with another great experience in NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#284 of 467 in New York City
5,192 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 467 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#185 of 467 in New York City
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#116 of 467 in New York City
584 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
357 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#148 of 467 in New York City
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Times Square by Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Times Square by Millennium

Property: The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#115 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Times Square by Millennium 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Premier Times Square by Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing