We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Ranked #171 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Let me start by saying that for business and pleasure, I've been to over 1,000 hotels including about 10 in NYC. The Premier Hotel has THE WORST SERVICE. The front desk receptionist called Ramona yelled at me and my business partner when we tried to check in and explain to her that our booking included a late check out. Her reply was: "I don't know what our website says, I didn't write it". She did not make any efforts to accommodate us and it took her 20 minutes to check us in and we were the only folks there. After being yelled at, we went to our rooms. The sofa in my room was stained with all sorts of juices and stains - simply discussing. The room was furnished with an IKEA style bed that looked like it will fall apart. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Do yourself a favor and go to one of the neighboring hotels like the Hilton Times Square, Westin, Crowne Plaza or the Intercontinental Hotel. There you will get the same location but also much better rooms, service and bang for your buck. Even if these hotels end up costing you $100 more - trust me it's worth it. Simply avoid the "Premier" dump with Ramona. Regards, Your Guardian Angel

Room Tip: Avoid the Premier and the Millennium Broadway Hotel at all costs. Try Hilton Times Square, Westin, C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JasenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    223
    90
    29
    23
See reviews for
124
383
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I've stayed here on business several times now because its location is great for both work and play. However, after this last stay, I think I'll look for elsewhere next time. Distinctly average, lacking in the attention-to-detail and special touches that make solo business travel bearable.

The main bar was seriously dark and smelly - the stink was unbearable, like the place had been cleaned with a dirty cloth. My room was dusty, with stained furniture and was devoid of many of the usual hotel room essentials such as a clothes brush, pen and paper, bathroom scales (luggage weighing - wouldn't dare step on them in NYC after epic portion-size) and sewing kit (I needed it, had to buy one). There was an iron and ironing board already in the room which was good but the replacement board cover had clearly been put on by someone who had never ironed in their lives - rumpled and lumpy. Hairdryer was good.

Housekeeping knocked on my door around 8:00am each morning while I was getting dressed. Way too early! They also removed my duvet and replaced it with a single blanket for reasons best known to themselves - I had to ask twice to get it back. Turn-down had already been done when I arrived back in my room around 6:30pm – strange to leave the blazing sunshine outside and walk into a room with the curtains drawn. Air con was loud - I usually turn it off anyway in hotels but there was some sort of back-up fan that was almost as loud.

The complimentary breakfast on the Mezzanine floor was good; it was nice to have a couple of slices of toast and some juice for breakfast instead of the usual hotel expensive gorge-fest. The bar in the evening was good too; nicely chilled beers and some delicious snacks, friendly guy serving.

Just one more thing... why oh why does the hotel laundry not offer the option of washing jeans? Dry-clean only...really?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mca555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were originally booked into the Millenium Broadway hotel during a busy convention. Upon arriving to our room, it was clear the room was not cleaned. A crib, bag of old fruit and messy bed prompted us to flee. The front desk was accommodating upgrading us to their Premier Hotel, next door. It was a totally different experience. The smaller, more intimate business hotel was a welcome improvement from the crowded Millennium. Although the furnishings had seen better days, we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the Premier side of the Millennium Broadway if you can be upgraded. The service is significa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h2onab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I booked this room because of the continental breakfast and the room looked lovely on the website. When I checked in there was a large orange stain on the carpet floor. My bed sheets were stained. There was no wireless internet in the rooms. Unacceptable. I was transferred to a superior room in the Millenium Broadway hotel and was much happier. The woman working the desk, I believe her name was Monique was amazing, extremely helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTProfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed in two different rooms because the first room was unusually hot. After being told in the morning that an engineer would fix my thermostat, I returned to a room that was even hotter, only to be told the thermostats were irrelevant, the hotel was in "winter" mode and it was only blowing heat! They moved me to another room that was much cooler, and as the outdoor temperature dropped, so did my room temperature, but it was better than being hot. The beds were good and both rooms were clean in terms of housekeeping, but the couches were stained, the walls and flooring showed wear, as did the showers, which are very small. This hotel was very adequate, but definitely does not fall into the luxury category. Check-in was a breeze for me, but my colleagues had to check in at the Millenium and the line was more than 15 people deep and slow, so it is luck of the draw on the check-in experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to stay in New York City. The hotel is very conveniently located for me, for business meetings and for entertainment venues. The facility is modern, stylish with a minimalist approach to furnishings, clean and very quiet. A guest lounge has breakfast available in the morning and hors d'oeurves available in the evening.

Like some of the other reviewers I arrived while the desk staff was at lunch but this has happened before and I am accustomed to handling check-in at the Millenium Hotel. If you have the misfortune to arrive while a large group is checking in this can result in annoying delays but I generally have been lucky.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We arrived in the rain on Friday night for a two night stay around 7:30 p.m. When we went to check in at the Premier there was no one there to help us as it was their dinner break. That is all well and good and it was not much trouble going over to the Millennium to get checked-in. I did notice that there was more than one concierge at the desk in the Millennium and was wondering why one of that staff might not be sent to the Premier to cover the break so the desk was covered at all times. We arrived at our room as was pleased. I did notice that there were some stains on the sofa and although the bed was great, the rest of the furniture could use an upgrade. I ordered ice at 10:55 p.m. and at 11:30 p.m. I had to call again as it had not arrived. On the second call, the ice was delivered in 7 minutes. Should there be an easier way to get ice??? Monique, the Premier concierge who we met on Saturday, was knowledgeable, exact, helpful and had a wonderful personality. This was a highlight for use as we gathered information on activities for the day. She's a keeper. Was a little disapointed in the breakfast. When we last stayed there a number of years ago it felt like there was more variety. I did have to ask for water as there was none out. It was delivered promptly. We will choose this hotel again, but hopefully my few concerns will be addressed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#284 of 467 in New York City
5,192 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 467 in New York City
4,003 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#185 of 467 in New York City
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#116 of 467 in New York City
584 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
358 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#148 of 467 in New York City
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Premier Times Square by Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Premier Times Square by Millennium

Property: The Premier Times Square by Millennium
Address: 133 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in New York City
#115 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Times Square by Millennium 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Premier Times Square by Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing