We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Celebration of Toys”
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Celebration of Toys”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If there ever were a celebratory tribute to toys inside a toy store, and if ever adults were to be reminded of how we felt as kids when we would go to a candy store or toy store, it would have to be here. It's an attraction in its own right. Even if you have no desire to buy any toys for anyone, go here to experience the fun and celebration, and some fabulous displays. (There's also a Scoops R Us on the lower floor where you can get Haagen Dazs ice-cream, and a section full of candy.)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank inavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, PEI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small Town Boy Loves This Big City Wonder”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Amazing... I is like I have died and gone to little boy heaven. I think I had as much fun in this store as my 11 year old son did. My wife and Daughter enjoyed all the girly stuff to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great surprise for the kids”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We popped in not knowing what to expect. The shop was highly engaging for all of us - the Lego displays were fantastic.
A great place to take the kids amongst the chaos of Times Square!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KangoTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Toys 'R' Us makes you feel like a child again!

Couldn't believe they have an actual working Ferris Wheel inside the store! We never went on it, but all the kids seemed to enjoy it. They had the toys set up in great displays which sets it apart from any other toys 'r' us store.

Is well worth a visit when in NYC.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We took the kids there. They loved it. It's three or four floors of toys and entertainment. They have staff in costumes , playing with there latest toys. And then there's the massive Ferris wheel. Highly recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing