We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to ride the Ferris Wheel!”
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to ride the Ferris Wheel!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is absolute genius marketing for Toys R Us.....The ferris wheel only costs $5 for about a 15-20 minute ride. You can see all five floors of the store while riding, and it's a great way to get out of the crowds on the street for a few minutes before grabbing an ice cream cone to go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jrquinn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must Stop and see with kids!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We made this our very first stop in Times Square. Our 5 year old was busting at the seams! Too cool! There is something for the kid in all of us. The HUGE ferris wheel is a bargain ride at $5 per person and is an ideal way to see the entire store in 15-20 minutes. Store Staff is very friendly. Great store to break the ice and really get into the Time Square mood and kick off your stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavewoodNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big toy shop on times square ”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved it lots to look at and check out. Not as good as Hamleys in London but had good range of toys and prices were good. Ferris wheel was cool but didn't use it

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livingston, Alabama
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kids Paradise”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after dinner at Carmine's. This is a kids paradise. Take you time and look around. So many cool things to see. Our daughter was PUMPED!

Helpful?
Thank Coach_Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first stop as had promised my children was this giant sized toys r us store. Huge, huge and huge is one way to describe it. So much to see and do. We all went on the Ferris wheel and really enjoyed our time in this fantastic store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank baahumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing