We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toys R Us- Times Square- everything a kid could want” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toys R Us- Times Square- everything a kid could want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great trip, even rode the ferris wheel with my family. Enjoyed the toy demos that were going on in store.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Always worth a stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Biggest toy store ever & always worth a stop for a look when in NYC even if you aren't going to buy toys. The huge Lego & Superhero ceiling displays are a great photo op and worth a look on their own. Can get really crowded tho & a bit hard to navigate when lots around, esp. with strollers! There's even photographers at the front door now capturing pics of your visit to Toys R Us... for a price of course!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The store has a lot of amazing things. But customer service is bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The store has a Ferris wheel, auntie aunt and a arcade. Today I went to return/exchange an item they gave me a hard time. The sales represantative most of them has a attitude. The manager of guest service Angelica has a very disgusting attitude she was screaming at me. Hello is a children store you are not suppose to have an attitude and scream at your customer for returning an item that is defective. My child was next to me listening her screaming at me. The first thing a job would tell you if you had a bad day don't come to the job with your problem.

Helpful?
Thank Gatasalvaje2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Ferris Wheel INSIDE the store!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We HAD to ride the fun indoor ferris wheel and this was a real treat for the kids (ages 7 & 8). My daughter also found a set of little toys she is collecting and was thrilled so this turned out to be a highlight of her trip. Be warned, there are salespeople doing demonstrations all over the store and some were pushier than others (some were very nice). That was definitely obnoxious and off-putting. But overall, we had a good experience because we had never been there and made a good find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

There were so many fun things to look around at and take pictures with. There was also a big ferris wheel, which would be great for kids. Although be warned, I think it was $5 a person and there was a wait!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing