We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Kids, lots to do and see.”
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids, lots to do and see.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My son really enjoyed visiting this store. The indoor ferris wheel was great fun. He also enjoyed the lifesize animatronic dinosaur and the huge lego display. If you are travelling to NYC with your children this is a must do, they will love it. Just beware, there is no way that you will leave without buying something~!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank teensandtoddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun to a point”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Of course, that advice is good for anywhere in NYC....this Toys R Us is worth a visit for the bells and whistles. The actual toy selection is no different than your local store, but your local store probably can't boast of a working Ferris Wheel, life-sized moving T-Rexes, or 15 foot tall Lego models of New York landmarks. Was a bit put off by the numerous photo ops with Geoffrey and some Marvel superheroes, the prices for these pics are a bit exhorbitant for my taste. Oh, and prepare for long lines and hordes of hyperactive tykes.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good experience. The dinosaur section is class! and the ferris wheel is really cool. There was a pretty big selection of toys. I'm not sure if it would be the best shopping experience but it really is a tourist attraction on its own

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unhelpful staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a really unpleasant shopping experience here, the staff I approached were reluctant to help and were much too interested in each others social life. I had $100 to spend, I spent it at Schwartz. I was so disappointed my first visit to New York.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonSonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ferris Wheel!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Silly, but fun. Why not ride a ferris wheel in a dept store? It was a blast for our daughter. The store itself? So-so.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank vtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing