We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Toys 'R' Us Times Square - CLOSED

Toys 'R' Us Times Square
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good experience. The dinosaur section is class! and the ferris wheel is really cool. There was a pretty big selection of toys. I'm not sure if it would be the best shopping experience but it really is a tourist attraction on its own

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    462
    133
    28
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unhelpful staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a really unpleasant shopping experience here, the staff I approached were reluctant to help and were much too interested in each others social life. I had $100 to spend, I spent it at Schwartz. I was so disappointed my first visit to New York.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonSonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ferris Wheel!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Silly, but fun. Why not ride a ferris wheel in a dept store? It was a blast for our daughter. The store itself? So-so.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank vtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire SW Wales UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“toy heaven”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

first thing that you see is the ferris wheel it;s huge then on the first floor your met by massive dinosuar which looks as if it's stepped out of jurrasic park. you will find what your looking for here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsny2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“What a flagship store should be !”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In Times Square when you see even McDonalds and the Subway entrances are specially designed - Broadway style and very different than the usual - you can expect something amazing from this store.

This flagship store is about the same size of a small multi level mall. With the Ferris wheel and a real size animated Dinosaur. What I especially like about it is there are many toys demonstrators showing off the latest toys. An experience like no other !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FL360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toys 'R' Us Times Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing