We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old favorite”

Francois Payard Bakery
Ranked #148 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family comes here often to buy quiches, breakfast sandwiches, and various other items. The food is consistently tasty and is even better when enjoyed in the cafe with a cup of their hot chocolate, which is some of the best hot chocolate in the city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Killer macaroons! I got an assortment and each one is delicious and gluten free. A huge hit in my book.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JenGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felizzano, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“sweety place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

we use to have breakfast over there......a pastry with almond and chocolate(4$)....a breakfast sandwich with omelette and nacon(7$)...and 2 espresso (2 $ each)...very very good...we'll come back

Helpful?
1 Thank polastrino
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast and Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My family enjoyed a great breakfast. everything was fresh made and nicely done.
The service was excellent and the atmosphere was really French clean...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loukiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Macaron Ice Cream Sandwich & Macarons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Despite my previous experience from the Macaron Ice Cream Sandwich, I tried another flavor. I like the strawberry cheesecake flavor better because it tastes good and the macaron is softer than the ice cream, though the macaron itself loses its texture. The outer shell (macaron) is supposed to be softer than the middle (ice cream) in a macaron ice cream sandwich.

Also, the Passionfruit macaron was great.

If you love macaron ice cream sandwich or macaron, this is the spot for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaKwongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francois Payard Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Francois Payard Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing