We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and close to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
A large, open studio with a queen bed plus sleep sofa, and dining table for up to three.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large, open studio with a queen bed plus sleep sofa, and dining table for up to three.
Two windows provide plenty of natural light. The sofa converts to a full size bed, with bedding located in the walk-in closet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A large, open studio with a queen bed plus sleep sofa, and dining table for up to three.
Two windows provide plenty of natural light.
The sofa converts to a full size bed, with bedding located in the walk-in closet.
The queen bed has a foam topper, feather pillows, and Egyptian cotton sheets.
Original, signed artwork fills the apartment.
Authentic Eames chairs for the dining table, which also serves as a work station.
The 32-inch TV comes with cable including premium movie channels (HBO, Cinemax).
The fully stocked kitchenette has everything you need including a Nespresso machine and capsules..
Extra storage space in the kitchen.
The full bathroom has Aveda shampoo/conditioner, body soap, hand soap, toilet paper, and hairdryer.
Ceiling fan for good air circulation (there is also an air-conditioner unit). Lots of light!
We are kid-friendly and hope our guests are as well
Building Exterior 2
Floor plan
Building Exterior 1
11th Street (our block)
Historic St. Mark's Church atthe end of the block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Canter18
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and close to everything”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had high expectations of staying here and I was not disappointed. It is very clean, comfortable and spacious for what my requirements were. It is very well appointed with just about everything (accessories) you need for daily living. Even though the apartment is on the street the noise was minimal and even Saturday night was not overly noisy. It is ideally located, close to anything you would want to eat and only 10 minutes from the subway.
Christina and Isaac are very friendly and helpful and not obtrusive in any way and the book that Christina has put together has many useful bits of information relating to the area.
I would have no hesitation in returning to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soulwolf
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice roomy apartment close to a vibrant part of New York”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one week between the 9th and 16th October. Christina the owner is very freindly and made us feel at hoome.The apartment was roomy, clean and very well equipped. A nice touch is a guide book pepared by Christina, covering good places to eat and drink. Subway is within easy walkin distance as is Broadway and the Empire State. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby including a large one that was opening the day we were leaving. Stand bookshop well worth a visit is also five mnutes away. There are losts of bars and places to eat and I would stay in this area again. The apartment is very good value for the money. Note the aportment we stayed in faces the street so you do get some nosie especially at the weekends but you are in the city that never sleeps. There is also some new apartments being built just up from the house, the work is going on until summer next year, although we were not distracted by any noise from the construction site. Wwe enjoyed staying here and Christina allowed us to leave our luggage in the aprtment before our flight was due and organised our taxi to JFK cheaper than yellowcabs. Good place for a meal is the Northern Spy Food Club on 12th Street. Recommended place to drink 12th Street Ale House 192 Second Avenue - Happy Hour 5pm to 8pm a good pint of local beer and a gin and tonic only $6. Place to avoid Terroir overpriced wine bar on 12th Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noise at the wekend
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socalsue
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“I love NY more than ever!”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cute Studio,but my Adult Daughter and I decided to stay in the 2 bedroom on the second floor. This Apt was very roomy and updated. Keep in mind,this is a building built around 1817. This is my 3rd time to NYC. and first time to stay in the East Village. Was a little leary at first,but upon arriving,Christina greeted us and then I felt comfortable. Christina and Husband, Children and "Charlie" the Cat lives there as well. I liked that. The neighborhood,full of families and young College Students,but pretty quiet at night. The double pane windows helped too.Subway close. Was easy to get Cabs too. Very clean inside and out. If you want to stay in a place without the Hustle and Bustle of the City this place is for you. After 4 days of being on the run,it was always enjoyable coming back to the Apt. AND half the price or more of any NYC Hotel! Enjoy...

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MonicaG48...
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubicación, atención del dueño y el departamento confortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing