We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tayo O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well maintained apartment ”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Read reviews online and settled for this apartment based on reviews and I was not disappointed. Awesome owner and his friendly son. Always willing to answer all your questions and guide you. Will always come back here anytime I am in NYC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyE7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Weeks of Convenience”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this place for visiting family members for two weeks.The place was made accessible for me to inspect before the check-in date. It is a well equipped home. Well maintained and very accessible to Manhattan and other conveniences.

The owner of the place is the most reliable landlord I have seen in this type of rentals. He made sure my guests were comfortable and, indeed, they enjoyed their stay.

We definitely will rent this place again. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veaton64
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New York City's FINEST!”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
5
people found this review helpful

First off you have to know that this was out first trip to New York City. Milton emailed and texted us while we traveled to New York from Florida. When we got to the city we were speechless. The traffic and people I would have to say were more than we could have ever expected. Overwhelming but Milton guided us right to his home and even saved us a parking spot. And anyone that knows the city knows what a premium parking spot can be! He calmed our nerves and helped us unpack our luggage. He hugged us, greeted us like we were family. Gave us pointers on how to navigate the city and the subway. Gave us pointers on how to save money on the Metro card. I am proud to say that we have a new member to our family that lives in New York City. Milton opened his home to us and made us feel like we were at our own home. His place is beautiful, clean, and incredible. Milton has the kind of home that makes traveling to unknown places easy. Don't pass his home's up. You would truly miss the best part of New York City. We plan on returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our New Home in NYC!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying, We WILL be back & we'll be staying here! Booking the house was super easy, my first time doing a vacation home thru Tripadvisor so I was a bit nervous - but everything went smoothly with booking and payment. Milton was an absolute doll and he's officially a friend for life. He greeted us promptly upon arrival, made us feel like long lost friends, and gave us a complete tour of house, amenities and the neighborhood (via map). There were 4 of us, each had our own bed, and we were able to comfortably share the 2 bathrooms. The house is nicely appointed with all linens, dishes, etc. There are various markets throughout the neighborhood within walking distance for a quick snack, bottle of wine for full groceries! Whatever you need! If I could give our host and home 10 stars I would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour23066...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, home away from home”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Location is excellent. Local grocery shops close for all needs Subway was less than 10 minutes walk. Downtown and Yankee stadium easy to get too. Milton our host was very welcoming and very patient to wait up till after midnight for our arrival, and also to meet our daughter when we were away for a couple of nights. Great host, great location and great unit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place is well equipped and relatively close metro”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment as described. About 10 minute to either metro station. Safe area no problems. Good communication with Milton. Lovely out door area to relax after a full days touring. Would stay again. Just be aware second bathroom is down stairs from bedrooms.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New York State of Mind.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best stay in this beautiful old Brownstone in Harlem 136th Street the owner Milton is a wonderful host who was on hand to help us with all our questions .
The location is great near 3 good subway lines and bus lines and a supermarket and wine shop near. We walked to 125th Street on our first day and picked up the big bus tour at the Apollo Theatre also it was only 20 mins to Time Square on the Subway and a direct line to 911. Our week was very busy in NY with lots of walking
It was our 1st visit and we loved NY it was so nice to return to this apartment at night
We even had a beautiful outside area to enjoy afternoon drinks in the sun .Thank You Milton it was pleasure meeting you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing