We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Place is well equipped and relatively close metro”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keith T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place is well equipped and relatively close metro”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment as described. About 10 minute to either metro station. Safe area no problems. Good communication with Milton. Lovely out door area to relax after a full days touring. Would stay again. Just be aware second bathroom is down stairs from bedrooms.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813vickif
Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New York State of Mind.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best stay in this beautiful old Brownstone in Harlem 136th Street the owner Milton is a wonderful host who was on hand to help us with all our questions .
The location is great near 3 good subway lines and bus lines and a supermarket and wine shop near. We walked to 125th Street on our first day and picked up the big bus tour at the Apollo Theatre also it was only 20 mins to Time Square on the Subway and a direct line to 911. Our week was very busy in NY with lots of walking
It was our 1st visit and we loved NY it was so nice to return to this apartment at night
We even had a beautiful outside area to enjoy afternoon drinks in the sun .Thank You Milton it was pleasure meeting you .

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoM7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house and a great host”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week for new year's eve, great house, Milton is an amazing host very friendly and helpful. Neighbourhood is safe easy commuting to the center. Will stay again next time in NY, 5 star really recommend, this is definitely your home away from home. To be honest the house is much better than showed in the pics. Cheers.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markandca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented from Milton for 3 weeks because our daughter had to have surgery in New York. The apartment was exactly as described. There are some minor repairs that need to be made( switch covers and outlet covers broken and some tile work) but nothing that effected our stay. Milton responded quickly every time we contacted him and was very helpful in every aspect of our stay. We had an issue with the Internet not working and called Milton and he contacted the provider and had the problem resolved quickly and even called us back to make sure everything was working. The apartment is within 2 blocks from 2 different subway stations for easy travel to the city. The washer and dryer in the apartment were an added bonus not having to use a laundrymat. Milton even provided detergent and fabric softener. We would rent from Milton again if we have to return to the city. Thanks Mark,Carrie and Haley

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlis J
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful host & very spacious appartment.”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely time in New York. Neighbourhood felt very safe. Subway was close and easy to navigate. Accommodation was very clean and well equipped.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markturne...
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful base to explore New York.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very characterful with everything you need for a self-catering holiday in New York. It is a great place for exploring Harlem and just 5 mins from the subway to Manhattan. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffany...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience while staying in New York in July. The duplex is large, we had six people in our group for part of our stay and it accommodated all of us well. The duplex was quiet and comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and with subway system just down a few blocks either direction. There is even a hospital down the street a few blocks as well. In the photo it looks like there is a shower in the kitchen/dining room, because there is one in this location, it was an odd location, but it did get used a couple of times.
When we arrived Milton met us at the duplex and even gave us a ride to the grocery store as our plane was delayed and it was close to closing time. Any other items that were needed we were easily able to get those at the drug store around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The low cost
Liked least: The front upstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing