We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Markandca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented from Milton for 3 weeks because our daughter had to have surgery in New York. The apartment was exactly as described. There are some minor repairs that need to be made( switch covers and outlet covers broken and some tile work) but nothing that effected our stay. Milton responded quickly every time we contacted him and was very helpful in every aspect of our stay. We had an issue with the Internet not working and called Milton and he contacted the provider and had the problem resolved quickly and even called us back to make sure everything was working. The apartment is within 2 blocks from 2 different subway stations for easy travel to the city. The washer and dryer in the apartment were an added bonus not having to use a laundrymat. Milton even provided detergent and fabric softener. We would rent from Milton again if we have to return to the city. Thanks Mark,Carrie and Haley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlis J
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful host & very spacious appartment.”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely time in New York. Neighbourhood felt very safe. Subway was close and easy to navigate. Accommodation was very clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markturne...
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful base to explore New York.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very characterful with everything you need for a self-catering holiday in New York. It is a great place for exploring Harlem and just 5 mins from the subway to Manhattan. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffany...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience while staying in New York in July. The duplex is large, we had six people in our group for part of our stay and it accommodated all of us well. The duplex was quiet and comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and with subway system just down a few blocks either direction. There is even a hospital down the street a few blocks as well. In the photo it looks like there is a shower in the kitchen/dining room, because there is one in this location, it was an odd location, but it did get used a couple of times.
When we arrived Milton met us at the duplex and even gave us a ride to the grocery store as our plane was delayed and it was close to closing time. Any other items that were needed we were easily able to get those at the drug store around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The low cost
Liked least: The front upstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grifone9
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Very good”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in New York, First time in Harlem during bad times for afroamerican People. But because of this we have breathed a great atmosphere of humanity.the house is Very near to subway red 2 and 3 and you can reach easily the center. Mr Milton is the best landlord you can have and is very kind and careful. Thank you for everithing, Wilson!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burow
Mosbach, Germany
1 review
“Very Good, It couldn't be better”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time in very nice apartment with a garden, nicely located, only 20 minutes with subway to Times Square with red line, landlord very friendly, streets of harlem are safe, no problem also at night, a good jazz club in the near is “american legion post 398” with jazz session on Sunday evening, address : 248 W 132nd St, New York, NY 10027

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mummajone...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“All good!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment, really appreciated the outside deck space. 5 minutes from subway, supermarket, and atm. Good neighbourhood but very busy after dark, so as an all-girl group, did not fancy walking back from the subway after 10pm. Not a problem as yellow cabs v. easy to hail, costing between 20 - 30 USD from downtown. Thanks Milton - you are a dream host - easy to contact and quick to respond, always helpful... we loved our week in NYC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck, huge rooms, comfy sitting room
Liked least: Neighbourhood after dark
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing