We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maticlo
Beaumont, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful trip”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

a beautiful, very large apartment, very clean where nothing is lacking, an owner Milton Wilson do enough for us, very attentive, Harlem or the real life in New York.
Would recommend to book without hesitation, and for me again!
The sun was everywhere ....

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price/value ratio
Liked least: noisy airco at night
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
umember
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best New York Vacation”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks with two teenagers and two small children, exhausting! We felt like locals which is exactly what I was looking for. Everything was conveniently located. The Subway stop was a block and a half. The markets were also a block and a half. Everyone had a great time. The rental process was very smooth and Milton was very attentive too all our needs. I wish all of my rentals went this smooth. Thanks again Milton for being a great host.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local Feel.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilein
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating Experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Where to start???
I will start with a small negative to get it out of the way quickly: the apartment is advertised as a 2 bedroom and I guess this is correct, although...one of the main bedrooms upstairs was connected via a double door to the entrance hall of the flats upstairs which is not everyone's cup of tea if you are a light sleeper :( especially if the residents of said flats do not realise that slamming a big heavy door shut at the early hours of the day or late at night can spoil the guests stay considerably.

Now to the VERY positives:
Mr Wilson, the owner...what a pleasure to meet such an interesting, helpful and charming character. Helpful and engaging, he made us feel very welcome and gave us the attentions we needed with a chilled out, but attentive and discreet, approach.
West Harlem offers a colourful, culturally mixed atmosphere which is fascinating and different. Would recommend going out for dinner and/or drinks in one of the many soulful, jazzy places around. Real heart warming food awaits you!
It was so good to be able to return to a peaceful yet vibrant area of New York after hours of pounding the streets and sightseeing! The apartment itself was awesome: all the comforts you can ask for in a stylish and characterful home...with a decked area in the garden for chilling out with a few beers.

I guess it boils down to the usual question: would I stay again ?
YES YES YES

Thanks Mr Wilson!

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours sur Meymont (France)
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rialaila
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a group of friends who stayed for a week in this apartment. The house is large and has every convenience, the area is well served is just a few steps from the subway.
Milton, the owner, is a very good person, He will help you with all the necessary information, from things to see, where to eat until transfer to airport, if it is necessary.
Milton thanks for your time and kindness! NYC we miss it already!!!
Ilaria & friends

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing