We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nai 5 stars”
Review of Nai Tapas Bar

Nai Tapas Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Nai Tapas Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,687 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Village
Transit: Take L train to 1st Ave-14th St or 6 train to Astor Place.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nai 5 stars”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, Amazing Sangria!

Flamenco shows on Thursday and Saturday Nights are great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
225 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Sceptic without a reason”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came in on flamenco night... Was about to begin... We thought we would have to wait for ages before they would have a table available. Lots of noise of a mainly yound crowd. I get suspicious.

David had us seated within five minutes... Still weary we thought it would take for ever before we could order and eat.... To cut a long story short: nothing of that kind.

Drinks, tapas were brought in swiftly and were of high home made quality.
Our party of three had altogether 7 diffeerent dishes. All delicious.

I will go back next week to introduce my friends to this gem in my neighborhood.

Possible hazards : cold airco and noise....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elcorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stumbled across this place, and it was a wonderful delight. The food was delicious and the service was great and very friendy. Wonderful choice of wine. Definitely recommend it if you get a chance!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited Nai Tapas on Thurs 02 May for dinner and the entertainment after reading the reviews on trip advisor and weren't disappointed! The food was great and we were full after 2 dishes each. Highly recommend the croquettes and the meatballs - the spicy patatas bravas were great but may not be to everyone's liking. The Flamenco was great for the entertainment - almost a live in your living room experience. Will definitely be back on the next trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Amazing”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friends and I stumbled upon this place about two years ago and have consistently had wonderful experiences. Tucked away on 1st ave, Nai is a nice place to meet people for drinks and share some smaller dishes. On Thursday and Saturdays, they have live Flamenco (music and dance) shows. The staff is incredibly friendly, often going above to make us feel at home. It can get crowded during the Flamenco shows, so plan on showing up early. You won't want to miss it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aheli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nai Tapas Bar also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Nai Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing