We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gay resort in the middle of manhattan”
Review of Cachet Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cachet Boutique
Ranked #300 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Every time I stay in NYC, I stay at The Out. Jacuzzis, a sauna, an ice skating rink (in the winter), and lots of other cool common spaces... it really feels like a resort. And yet, it's just a few minutes' walk to Times Square and all of the Broadway theaters. Oh, and the staff is helpful, attentive, and cute.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhavelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear davidhavelick,

We truly appreciate your patronage at the OUT NYC! It’s great to hear that you are able to take full advantage of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

The vibe of the out was great! I am going back to NYC next month and rebooking at The Out. The rooms were stylist and the staff was incredible! I had friends stop by and they also said they would stay at The Out next time they were in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landsendinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear landsendinn,

I’m glad you enjoyed your visit with us at the OUT NYC. Thanks for the post, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I spent a long weekend at The Out NYC with the intention of seeing a few broadway shows during my stay. The hotel is on 42nd street (down near 10th Avenue), so it is 15-20 minute walk to most theaters. And parking is tough in the area so use the municipal lot at 42nd and 9th, The rooms are okay and clean. You can vaguely hear the thumping from the attached night club, but it is nothing that prevented sleep. Cable tv service is a bit spotty, which I though was funny in this day and age.
The hotel is quite chic, and trends to a younger crowd. But, it was an ok place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris32NY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Chris32NY1,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the OUT NYC. I will be sure to pass your post onto our Director of Engineering, so that he can follow up on the TV issues experience during your weekend getaway. For future reference we do offer valet parking, and I apologize if this was not explained to you during check in. Thank you again for the post! And we look forward to welcoming you back to the OUT NYC.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

OK, I will admit I am a gay male so having a hotel of this type in midtown New York was intriguing to me. The hotel is designed in a rather odd way(surprise, surprise)but the quirks you get use to(some of the rooms you enter outside, while others you enter inside). I was in town during the winter so it was cold heading to my room, but I simply found other ways to get to my spot without having to deal with the weather. I didnt hear much noise from the Dance Club but I was told it's pretty quiet Sunday-Thursday and I did ask for a "quiet room." The room was nice. The bed was comfy. The mini-bar was LOADED with way too much stuff and way, way too much alcohol(again suprise)and all at a very high price. The staff was very friendly(they remembered my name whenever they saw me)and I was allowed to check out and hour later. Check in is at 4pm and checkout is at 11am(don't ask me why). Had a nice time. Its not located in the best part of midtown but its Ok. My favorite part was the 24hour gym and the SPA I loved. However if you are a gay male(or a straight male for that matter)be forewarned. THE SPA IS CO-ED! Yes, there will be women in the lockerooms(I kid you not)! The female staffers come in all the time, and women hotel guest as well. Luckily for me, I brought my swim trunks but I did see lots of nudity by some visitors who for the most part did not care that it was a mixed setting. Oh well..it takes all kinds I guest. Rated my stay as very good! Mr.Garner

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terpmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Terpmaniac,

It brings great pleasure to hear that you had such and enjoyable experience at the OUT NYC. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Until next time, happy travels!!!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem in New York. The staff was amazing. If you eat in the restaurant ask to to sit in Jefferson's section. He's the best. Stay for the Sunday Brunch with the drag queens. They sing live and have a great comedy routine. Also check out the Tea Dance they have on Sunday at 3:00. this is now the only hotel I will stay in when I visit New York. Thank You for make my stay AMAZING!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggiecl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Reggiecl550,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at the OUT NYC. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable holiday, and took full advantage of the many activities we have throughout the resort. We can’t wait to see you back in the Big Apple and at the OUT NYC.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Out NYC: Incredible stay. Very chic rooms, extreme value for the money. The staff, especially Jefferson & Mark in the restaurant KTCHEN make the stay so, so, fabulous!! I would stay here again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear andresworld,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your stay with us here at the OUT NYC. I will be certain to share your post with Jefferson, Mark and the rest of the KTCHN and OUT Team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the resort!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Paid $90/night for the shared room. Ample space, and very private. Great place for low budget travelers. The staff is friendly, location is great. It was my first time living in a hotel alone. The amenities provided for the price are amazing.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floor rooms. The Nightclubs pounding bass can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbern144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear rbem144,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the OUT NYC. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities and comfort our rooms provided, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#125 of 469 in New York City
1,253 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#65 of 469 in New York City
5,465 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#277 of 469 in New York City
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron Hotel
#372 of 469 in New York City
796 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#127 of 469 in New York City
3,009 reviews
Midtown
Royalton New York Hotel
Royalton New York Hotel
#268 of 469 in New York City
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cachet Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cachet Boutique

Address: 510 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly The Out NYC)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $176 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cachet Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Cachet Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing