We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, friendly place”

O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #494 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: btwn 6 th & 7 th ave.
Transit: Time Square station
wallinford Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice, friendly place”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

nine of us were headed for a matinee, and just walked in. No reservation. What a find. Good food, friendly service, good prices. We have reservations to go back next month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    202
    81
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great meal and attention”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife and mother in law, first time in NY and first dinner in town, we order hamburgers an a salad all was really good very nice attention and exellent prices.
I think is awesome place to go, really nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little find”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went here after reading the reviews on trip advisor, very friendly staff who went over and above, food was lovely and plenty of choose of both food and drink, will defy go again when back in NYC

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Irish bar”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal! Traditional Irish food with a great bar selection. Excellent atmosphere. The food was great and the desserts were awesome.

Conveniently located off of Time Square.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed food and service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a lovely meal here staff very helpful food really good.It was my dads 80th birthday they made it special for him.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank angcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Donoghue's Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing