We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never dissapoints”

Adrienne's Pizzabar
Ranked #264 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Financial District
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never dissapoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

never dissapoints , great local establishment . gets crowded early .................................

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    256
    43
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterport, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

After waiting in line for broadway tix we found Adrienes. Wow, great surprise. Wide variety. We had white pizza with roasted peppers, spinach, and pancetta AND a saussage, sundried tomatoes with marinara sauce. Fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jphinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Manhattan and it's not even close”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

OK, so what does a Canadian and Indian know about pizza in order to boldly claim Adrienne's as the best in Manhattan? Well, our taste buds don't care where the pizza is served but they, as well as our stomachs, know when they've had it.

Having a great slice of NY pizza was near the top of our foodie list. We checked out Trip Advisor ahead of time and made note of a few of the higher ranked places, and systematically ticked them off as we were sight seeing. At least, that was the plan, but when we came across this place we kept coming back. :)

Our first visit here we had the old fashioned pizza. It comes as a big rectangle, with sauce and cheese as the only topping. It looked a little wet and started to wonder, but after my first bite I was convinced. I am more accustomed to pizza that comes loaded with toppings, so this was my first 'plain' pizza and I've never had anything so bursting with rich flavour!

And the same enthusiasm and joy we experienced with our first slice, was the same with our last. Normally my first slice is the best, then as you get full the last few are more utilitarian and done just to fill you up. But this pizza required it be enjoyed and savoured to the very end. It was seriously delicious.

We had two more pizza's here (separate visits) and tried to sneak in a third but in a 7 day trip we only had so many meals and didn't want to use them all at one place...although we were regretting that decision later.

You must try this place. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vrecksler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Close to Wall Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

At a 10 minutes walk from Wall Street, a “triple A” occasion for good food.
The Street itself is a “must see” with sidewalk cafés and restaurants.
Adrienne’s is clearly one of the most popular restaurants in this area.
Pleasant contemporary interior. Very busy (as I mentioned, it is a popular place) and friendly staff. The pizza was very tasty and crisp, the pan fried salmon and sautéed spinach was more than perfect, a delight!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank INSEARCHOF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This has been my go to place, whenever I am in the mood for tangy marinara sauce and the spaghetti. They also do an amazing job with Eggplant parimigiana. Great small restaurant in financial district.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VijaySha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne's Pizzabar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Adrienne's Pizzabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing