We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yummy”

Duane Park Pastisserie
Ranked #184 of 370 Bakeries in New York City
Neighborhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This bakery is one of the best in NYC and not very well known. Located in TriBeCa ,the desserts are amazing. All are baked on premise daily and with love. you can special order a cake if necessary but ther are delicious items available for walk in customers. The owner is always in the back baking away.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kimodo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017

When a well known artist friend asks for a chocolate cake for their birthday celebration, there's ONLY one place to go! We literally get ALL of our celebratory treats from this FABULOUS bakery/coffee/tea shop. And are never disappointed. There were 25 guests there, and they all LOVED the cake.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrancescaAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Close to City Hall Park there is this somewhow 'strange' patisserie. Strange because it is not really a proper tea room, there are only 4 tables and you will quickly see that the main business of this place is to deliver their little treats to hotels and restaurants. Though you can order a hot drink and one of the many available treats. I took a chocolate and raspberry gateau and it was really good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

For years Duane Park Patisserie has been my (and my friends) go to spot for a place to enjoy a delicious coffee and pastry with a friend, and to pick up birthday cakes/cupcakes and treats for ourselves, school events and for friends. The charm of the seating area next to the inviting glass cases of treats, is very old world. Like something one would discover in Paris, and then want to visit every time you got to go there. Charming vintage tables and comfortable chairs. A staff that always smiles and never makes one feel they need your seat. I often wind up there with friends because it is such a warm and truly inviting and comfortable place to be. This past Christmas, I finally splurged on their Large Buche De Noel. And oh my, this delicious confection MADE our Christmas dinner. Friends stopped by for late day dessert with us and loved it. Everything they make is devine, but a "buche" is something I remember from my childhood, growing up in a home with a French mother. Dear mum made sure our favorite treat was always there. This decadent, and exquisitely decorated cake lived up to every delicious childhood memory I had. While Duane Park Patisserie is neither modern nor even hip (thank goodness!) but is far, far better than both of those things. It's a wonderful, cosy place to catch up with a friend and a delight to sit in. The aromas wafting from the kitchen are intoxicating and the breakfast offerings, croissants and such, are the best to be had in Tribeca. The warmth and charm of the scene is an absolute delight! Don't miss this delicious gem!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrancescaAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

For the holidays and really at any time of the year if you like to indulge in sweet goodies.

We had three pies for the Thanksgiving dinner purchased here and hand delivered across the state lines :)
They were the traditional and delicious Apple, Pumpkin and Pecan pies. Some people think the prices are high because it is Manhattan, but in the summer at Cape Cod each fresh fruit pie at the famous Marion's Pie Shop was about $25, so about the same here.

I think it is well worth it for a special treat during holidays, great idea to give the host a break from baking.
Our whole family enjoys their chocolate Ganache cake also.....

We are back in town next week and looking forward to stopping by....

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Wenovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duane Park Pastisserie also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Duane Park Pastisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing