We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True New York style Pizzeria”

Famous Famiglia Pizzeria
Ranked #571 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“True New York style Pizzeria”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a great time at this place as undoubtedly as they claim they do serve the best pizza and I even got to try on various varieties they offer. The staffs are so friendly and they even help you with your choice. This place happened to be the best and closest to the hotel I was staying in. I also liked their unique interiors where they had these amazing photographs of the celebrities that have dined there and other interesting random pictures of New York City. You truly get to see and dine in true New York style. They even have got wide variety in salads and juices. On recommendation from a friend I had a slice with fresh mozzarella, tomato slices and basil with a pasta serving and it truly was out of the world experience. I will definitely recommend this to anybody who is around this place to try it once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    135
    59
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“niiiiiiice”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

great pizza with many places allegedly offering the best in town we felt this was the best you can buy a whole pizza or just a slice lots of choice great friendly service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of my favorite places to grab some delicious pizza at a reasonable price and have a quick sit down.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank larissagreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were looking for a local place to eat by our hotel and happened upon this place. The staff was friendly and the food was great. I had the ham & cheese calzone. Everything about was so good. My husband and I just raved about it. Too bad we were leaving NYC the next tday or we would have definately eaten there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pratts81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza in nice place. ”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in the New Yorker hotel which is opposite this pizzeria so we checked out alot of restaurants and diners around this area. This pizzeria was probably the best one we went to.

The staff were freindly and didn't rush us as they let us sample some sauces as we couldn't make a decision on what to have. The boss was behind the food helping out his workers and looked to take pride in his business.

The decour was cool with pictures of celebrities, staff and local photography. There were walls full of interesting pictures to check out while you eat but it did not look tacky.

There's a large selection of pizzas, rolls and salads with my pizza tasting great and my partner's spinach and cheese roll type thing was "beautiful". The food wasn't the cheapest in the area but certainly wasn't expensive. These guys have been making this stuff for years and have a lot of tradition, history and pride in their goods.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Famous Famiglia Pizzeria also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Famous Famiglia Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing