We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W New York - Times Square
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$153
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$327
$244
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$221
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$156
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$192
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,478)
Filter reviews
4,478 results
Traveler rating
1,934
1,382
634
330
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
1,382
634
330
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fintimes squarecool corner roomliving room barbliss productsnew yorkspectacular roomfrosted glasshigh floorhudson riverrooms are smallbig applestreet noisecentral parkelevatorlobbynyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 4,478 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Flight to Newark. Coach Shuttle to NYC $16 per person dropped off at Port Authority and we walked a couple of blocks to W NewYork time square. 10 minutes. The hotel is clean and has a nice modern touch. Lounge is neat to sit rest and enjoy a drink. We were at 1012 with partial view of time square, partial.. you have to squeeze on the wall to see one of the huge screen. Rooms are nice. Shower great. With kids its great you can stay out later at night and enjoy the energy of Time Square. We loved it. They have no coffee machine in the room but Starbucks is right across the street. Don't get scared by the huge line it goes fast. A/C worked very nicely and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello Nancy - thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your amazing comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. Being in the heart of the city that never sleeps, we completely understand the need to caffeinate! This being said, please note we do indeed have coffee makers available for your convenience via our Whatever Whenever team and anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had stayed here in 2011, and decided to try it again this May. The W did not disappoint. We once again booked through the AMEX fine hotels and resorts program, which got us significant perks. We had a great view of the water this time, in a comfortable, quiet room. The restaurant and bars remain excellent. If you want to stay in the Times Square area, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twebbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello and thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and have since gladly shared your amazing comments with our entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest stay. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us once again! Anything you need during future stays, please do not hesitate to dial 0 for our Whatever/Whenever team and we will gladly ensure your every question or request is answered. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

that´s beatiful place like this beauty city like go walk to the paeq the people very nice very frindly the square very beauty the big city nice resturant bar great show in the night the city very happy in the night beacuse come to great shown

Room Tip: las habitación suite s en la esquina maas grande y soledad
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Carmen!
Thank you for the amazing feedback and we have since gladly shared your review with our entire team and the Blue Fin team as well - we are delighted you had a great visit to the heart of Times Square! Anything you need in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us as we are here for you 24/7 to assist - after all, we are in the city that never sleeps!
Until the next time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a very clean hotel......The entire staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. You really don't need a car to get around. This hotel is in great place. The rooms are very up to date, and most of all VERY CLEAN. No body can walk on the elevators without using your room key card, security out the hotel was great. When it's time to party, they have a fabulous social area. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to any one!!!

Room Tip: I was on the 15th floor@ still had a great view although there was an extra 40.00 for a view. I could look out my window and see forever21. The sun shined through every morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this awesome feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially in regards to the view from your room and the interactions you had with our talent members. We have gladly shared your review with our entire team here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and again, thank you for this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is my second stay in the beautiful W times square; loved it the first time so took my new wife here; right in the heart of the city it was perfect! Unbelievable honeymoon stay from start to finish; in fact i checked out at 1pm and was still there in the living room bar until 5pm on Thursday!

The staff were all courteous professional and couldn't do enough to ensure we loved our stay!

Kristin our W insider even called to see if there was anything else she could do for us on our last night! Best service ive had in any hotel was from this lady; she is a credit to the W hotel group.

Location is fantastic
Room was clean had a great view.
Hotel was clean in general.
Concierge answered all our queries!

I want people to read this review but i can't compliment this hotel enough!

If your coming for a special occasion make sure you tell someone; they may go the extra mile to ensure you have an amazing stay like they did for us. We got some great extras.

Worth every penny and more

Room Tip: we stayed on the 52nd floor; view was stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had pleasant interactions with all of our talent members. We are honored to have been part of this very special occassion and hope that you will return to The W Times Square for many anniversaries to come. Thank you again for the great review, and please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly prior to your next stay so that we can ensure it is as wonerful as the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews