We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W New York - Times Square
Ranked #269 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you want to be in the middle of the action this is the place to stay! our 46th corner suite overlooked Times Square from above!!
We were impressed with the staff from the moment we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. Special mention to Kristin Collura who looked after us on my 50th birthday.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Doug! It was a pleasure to have you with us during your special celebration and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Big Apple! Thank you for the shout out to Kristin and we will gladly share your amazing feedback with her. We look forward to your return and to being a part of many special celebrations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. Never stayed at a W before. I was hoping for much more than the experience I had. Great location, great service, but the rooms are like a closet, my upgrade was a drink at the bar or free internet. The rooms need a serious upgrade. Felt like I was in a motel room. The common areas were nice and the bar was very happening.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor if you want to overlook times square. Very bright and noisy, the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello and thank you for your honest and balanced feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us and have since gladly shared your comments with our team as we are always looking to improve your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us and in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us during your stay and our team will gladly assist as we are here for you 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the time we got out of the cab (was there for work, but brought my family) we were well taken care of. Everyone was very nice and helpful. If there was one thing I would point out it's no coffee... in the room or the lobby. Paying ~5 bucks + tip at the bar seems excessive, and room service would have been even more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello and thank you for your great feedback! It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we are delighted you had such a great experience! Please note our coffee makers are indeed available upon request via our Whatever Whenever team and we have since gladly updated your profile to include your preference for future. We look forward to welcoming you back with us and anything you need, do not hesitate to reach out to us and we are always happy to assist - after all, we are here for you for Whatever you need, Whenever you need it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The W Hotel has long been my hotel of choice for leisure and business. And the property in Times Square is the perfect location for the city: close to the best shopping and just steps away from all the Broadway theaters.

As a Platinum SPG member, I know I can always count of the best service - but regardless of your member status, each W associate will go above and beyond to insure an amazing stay for you.

Room Tip: Cool Corner Kings are my favorite! And also the suites are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello Brian! Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us as well as your loyalty of course! It is always a pleasure to have you with us and our team is always here to assist with whatever you may, whenever you may need it. We all look forward to your return to the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great location,but upon arrival we were very disappointed, our bathtub didn't drain and then we noticed hair floating in the tub, Yuk! Our room was not clean! The staff was always courteous and helpful. We were transferred to a new room, and offered a credit to use in the resturaunt, for the inconvenience. Ok let's cut to the chase, the tub in the new room backed up, we couldn't use the credit because the resturaunts were closed(due to pipes that burst in kitchen, of which we walked through sewerage trying to leave the hotel) the fire alarms went off. Only when we complained about not being able to use the credit it was explained to us about the pipes and we were told our bill would be credited instead. That was 4 weeks ago and I still haven't received a credit! Not a good experience!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello Diane - thank you for your honest and balanced feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your candor as we are always looking to improve your experience for future and we have since gladly followed up on your comments with our team to ensure your points are immediately adressed. We have also since gladly reached out to you in order to personally touch base as your comfort is of course our number one priority. Thank you once again for taking the time to reach out to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future for a true W Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The W Times Square has a lot going for it - great location, excellent service, and terrific rooms. This was my fifth stay at the W, and I keep going back, despite the many options in NYC. I've had dependably exceptional experiences, and the staff makes you feel like they really want and appreciate your business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, General Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello John! Thank you for your amazing feedback and we are honored to be your home-away-from-home in the Big Apple! It is always a pleasure to have you with us and do not hesitate to reach out to our team as we are always here for you 24/7. We all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for several days. It's a fantastic location if you want to be in the heart of Times Square. We had a room on a high floor with great views. I was a bit disappointed with the room. The bathroom was tiny. The furniture in the room was also in need of replacement with worn leather starting to tear. Not what I expected from a W. The bar in the main lobby was nice.

Room Tip: Choose high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGuestServicesTeam, Guest Relations Manager at W New York - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us and we truly appreciate your honest and balanced feedback in regards to your recent visit. We have since gladly shared your comments with our team as your comfort is of course our number one priority and we are always looking to improve your experience with us for future. We look forward to welcoming you back with us to the heart of the Big Apple and in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us with anything you may need during your stay as we are here for you 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#177 of 469 in New York City
2,717 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#180 of 469 in New York City
2,427 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 469 in New York City
11,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,232 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#327 of 469 in New York City
4,542 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W New York - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W New York - Times Square

Address: 1567 Broadway at 47th St, New York City, NY 10036-1517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in New York City
#149 Business Hotel in New York City
#180 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $259 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W New York - Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W New York - Times Square is located in the heart of Times Square & the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown just a quick subway ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your W New York - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w New York - Times Square Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotel Times Square
w Hotel Nyc
w Hotel New York City
w Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing