We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the Quin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Helmsley Windsor(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
1 Hotel Central Park(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      AKA Central Park(New York City)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      The Whitby Hotel(New York City)
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Reviews (3,105)
      Filter reviews
      3,106 results
      Traveler rating
      2,179
      646
      189
      58
      34
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      2,179
      646
      189
      58
      34
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewswayfarer restaurantcentral parkgreat locationnew yorknespresso machinecarnegie hallconcierge servicethe air conditioningroom servicecorner roomwonderful hotelcolumbus circlestreet noisetwo blocksnyc hoteltimes squarearound the corner
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      2,685 - 2,690 of 3,106 reviews
      Reviewed March 15, 2014

      Stayed at The Quin for 4 days....it was wonderful.
      Great bed and pillows. Finest electronics tools for shades,
      lighting, music, night sound etc. Bath is large and elegant.
      Concierge is above and beyond as well as the front desk.
      The Wayfarer Restaurant is a special dining experience...
      Casual, elegant, spectacular menu and wine list...staff
      is completely accomodating.
      I was a pampered guest.

      • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 12Honey12
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

      12Honey12, thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our team, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant, and technology. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 14, 2014

      Stayed at The Quin for 3 nights recently with my wife. There were a couple of hiccups on check in( room not available at 3.45pm, initial room then provided not serviced). This inconvenience was more than compensated for by Jim and his team who went out of their way to ensure the rest of our stay was memorable. All facilities in the room were excellent/modern. Nespresso machine was a nice touch. The room was completely soundproofed which is a major bonus. While we had reserved a superior room through a 3rd party website, this room type is extremely tight for two people....would certainly upgrade to a deluxe or premier room next time as we managed to view same during our stay.
      The outstanding, friendly and courteous staff made our visit a 5 star experience.....many thanks

      Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank Barry M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

      Barry M, thank you for your wonderful review! I apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced upon check-in, but we are delighted that we were able ensure that the rest of your stay was outstanding. On behalf of Jim and the entire team, thank you again for your choosing the Quin. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to NYC soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 14, 2014

      I have stayed in over 15 hotels in NYC over the past 30+ years all but one of which were in Midtown and upscale. The Quin is the best hotel experience I have had in NYC. From the doorman to housekeeping, every aspect of this hotel exceeded my expectations. I did not eat in the hotel so I can not comment on dining. I imagine the rates at The Quin will rise materially as word gets out about this wonderful hotel.

      • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank fatdrunkandstupid
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

      fatdrunkandstupid, thank you for you A+ review! We are so very honored to have exceeded your expectations and to have given you the best hotel experience you've had in NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quin soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 14, 2014

      My wife and I recently stayed at the Quin and I felt compelled to write a review. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are very nice with lots of technology and amenities. They are also quite large for New York City standards! The hotel is in the heart of the plaza district close to Carnegie Hall (the reason for our visit) and great shopping and restaurants (including Nobu where we had a wonderful dinner).

      Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the north side with street-scape views of 57th street which was nice. The rooms have blackout shades as well for privacy.
      • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ethomas046
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

      ethomas046, thank you for your great review. We are honored to have given you an experience that inspired you to take the time to share your thoughts with us, and we very much appreciate your gracious feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back upon your next trip to Midtown!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed March 13, 2014

      Elegant new, boutique hotel, well situated in Mid-town near Central Park. Lobby has quiet calming feel to it, never crowded, a welcome relief to some other NYC 4 & 5 Star properties in which I have previously stayed where the lobby is like a train station with large noisy groups and conventioneers in line for check-in or check-out. Rooms are large, quiet and completely state-of-the art. (A favorite feature: the Shades and Sheers retract automatically when you enter the room. Once inside all functions are adjustable at the bedside remote.) The bathrooms had large Rain head showers with separate wall mounted wands. Beds are extremely comfortable and I never heard any noise from the street nor the hallway. Free Wi-Fi and Bottled Water a Plus. In the evening there was a violinist performing in the lobby and they served complementary wine. By far the best feature of this hotel was the service. Absolutely sublime. Beginning with the Doormen, to the Front Desk, the Attaché and the Room Attendants,... they were all extremely polite, professional and discreet. An experience far above any I've had elsewhere in NY.
      I highly recommend the hotel, and I definitely plan to be at the same address the next time I'm back in NYC.

      • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank JimmyMSY
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Holly B, General Manager at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

      JimmyMSY, thank you for your perfect review! It's an honor to be so highly recommended, and we are thrilled to have given you an experience far above any other you've had in New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews