We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a couple”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Kitchen and part of Dining Area
Living and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom Closet Area
Bedrooom Area
Bathroom from Outside door
Private Bathroom
Shower
Private Backyard only for this apartment.
Skyline from Street
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
soraya s
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first visit to NY and we found Rhondas apt just the place we needed. It was clean, big enough, quiet, woke up with the birds singing. The neighbourhood is safe, great view to Manhattan and excellent bus connection to NY. Took us usually about 20-25 min to Times Square, bus runs every 5 minutes or less. It was great coming to the apt in the evenings, escaping from the NY crowds and traffic.
We were very satisfied and would come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not working wifi until it was fixed
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaT25...
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stood there for 5 weeks, and we loved it. Yes it is a one room apartment, but a big one, nice kitchen, bed perfect,eating area, sofa, TV, Toilet, and shower, and a really nice backyard. We felt really, really safe in that neighborhood. Around the corner Bus stations to New York, so just a couple minutes from Times Square, just perfect.
I first checked prices for apartments in New York, so expensive, and I was so amazed to find this one, and affordable. OK, I thought to my self, don't expect to much, but it was absolute perfect.
And than Rhonda, the owner of this apartment, she is a sweetheart,. She was so helpful and patient, open for all our questions. Thank you Rhonda you helped us having the best time ever.

So we stood there for 5 weeks, I can tell you it was hart for us to leave, and we are going back next year for 6 weeks. Can't wait. Rhonda see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Japan
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2012
I feel bad that you did not know how to open the windows and your Mom at the end of her stay, when I showed her.... she said she did not know that cause in Japan everything is simple. There was a dehumidifier in the room that was never turned on by you and in the rainey Spring when you came would have been nice, or at least open the windows. But I have now equipped the apt with a air conditioner/room dehumidifier. I wish you would have told me about these things while you were there, I would not have AT ALL mind, there was a easy fix. And I want my guest comfortable and return guests. You are always a welcomed guest and it was an absolute joy having you and your Mom. I will make it up to you. Tell your Mom I said Hello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coral Gables
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
Please dont rent to this tenant, it will be the beginning of your nightmare. He was VERY, VERY demanding and threatened me to get what he wants. I dont take threats lightly. I got MANY complaints from my other tenants in the building. I got a summons warning from the town because of excessive garbage. He refused to follow anything I said or that was in the rental contract that he signed. I have surveillance camera's around the outside of the house that he requested access to. He also asked me to ask my tenant in the apt upstairs for his password to his wifi, first he lied and said because the one in this apt did not work and then when I called for service, he then told me it works, but the guys upstairs is faster. He is not even from Coral Gables, Florida, but from China. His email address he changes very frequently, as his passport name is Vincent Fung from China, passport says Singapore, ask for copy of passport, he travels with Girlfriend who is here illegally. I am not even going to address all the silliness that he wrote here. I am just glad he is out. If you want pictures and summons complaints and tenants complaints I will be glad to send them to you as proof. Or even copy of original passport and images from Homeland Security.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing