We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck”

Luigi's Gourmet Pizza
Ranked #646 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best bang for your buck”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Huge portions for very fair prices. Penne Vodka or Arrabiata is outstanding. Their pizza is also well above average, especially the chicken slice. The food is usually ready in minutes and their delivery is very fast as we'll. We usually do take out as the food is much better than the "ambiance", but they do have a few tables to eat at, but no waitstaff. All in all if you need a quick bite that is a great value Luigis is a safe bet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank UnbiasedReviewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Tried this place for the first time. Pizza was surprisingly good. Definitely the best pizza place in this area.

Helpful?
Thank HOVSEP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stopped here after a very long day walking in the city. The place is kinda cafe like with plastic chairs and no waiter service. Good place to fill up at lunch. We completely over ordered, portions are huge but it was all amazing. Huge slice of pizza, honestly the best caprese salad I've ever had, great garlic bread. Huge meat balls. I loved this place. Bill was very cheap for NY city location. I just wish this place was licenced as a glass of wine would have washed this down a treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jade12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

this place was very cool to go into. it has a family owned feel to it, and the pizza is great. i've never had NY style pizza before and i didn't think one slice would fill me up but it did. it is a very small restaurant, but its what i expected in NY. my wife didn't like the food because of the grease. overall though it was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseFineUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Local recommendation, great pizza!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Awesome NY pizza. Our tour guide recommended this place, it didn't disappoint.
Thin crust, toppings galore, very very good for the price.
Worth the visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Gourmet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing