We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive ambiance and a treat for the palate.”
Review of Salinas

Salinas
Reserve with OpenTable
Salinas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,379 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cross street: between 18th and 19th street
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Attractive ambiance and a treat for the palate.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We started our late night dinner with the croquettas, pork belly with poached peaches, goat cheese terrine, and sautéed green veges. All were delicious with distinct flavor. We shared the catch of the day-fresh Bronzino seasoned with lemon, garlic and olive oil. We finished with the lemon tart-a light end to a wonderful meal. Our server, Megan, was helpful guiding us to our selections and very pleasant. Salinas is on my favorites for my visits to NYC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Washington_DcSrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    61
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, amazing food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to that restaurant yesterday and we had an amazing time!!! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is a little jem in the inside! The backyard is magical, the food was amazing, the ambiance, the waiter , the music. We had a remarkable dining experience. We had tapas such as shrimps, salmon ceviche, goat cheese, soft shell crab, and we had the catch of the day fish plateau. Thank you Donald, for your warm welcoming:)
your Celine girls :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Romantic Ambiance - Even on Sunday night!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am a Tapas-junkie. What a surprise. Great food and a creative menu. Friendly service. Beautifully detailed restaurant that creates a very calming and romantic mood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine & Evening”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had seen a tour of the restaurant on Mike Colemeco's Real Food and have been wanting to go there ever since. The service and food were both wonderful and we appreciated the corner table for the two of us as it was very romantic and cozy. The artichoke appetizer was outstanding as was the Porcette and I am not a meat eater at all. Our waiter informed us it takes time to prepare and the dish was totally worth the wait. Also enjoyed the special cocktail for desert which was like drinking a chocolate covered cherry. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roomservice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a great meal we had here. The food out of this world and the place is perfect. The roof opens. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salinas also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing