We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sprinkles takes the (cup) Cake!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sprinkles Cupcakes

Sprinkles Cupcakes
Ranked #27 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sprinkles takes the (cup) Cake!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

After visiting many cupcake bakeries in New York City last week, Sprinkles Cupcakes were, by far, my favorite. Their Strawberry Cupcake is not of this world. While I enjoyed Baked by Melissa, Crumbs, Cake Boss Bakery and Magnolia, their cupcakes just aren't in the same league as Sprinkles. I also thought Sprinkles prices were very good at $3.50 each.
I loved the look of the place, the smell, the friendliness of the employees, the convenient location but most of all the heavenly taste of their cupcakes! This is a must in any city where Sprinkles has a location. Trust me, they are divine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samandsawyersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    67
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decadent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

These are really good cupcakes, even for a chain, and even in NYC. Not cheap but you can order online and get them delivered - very nice for work if you're willing to spend $150 after delivery and tip for 3 dozen.

Helpful?
1 Thank welbymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST CUPCAKES IN THE WORLD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Sprinkles cupcakes are THE best cupcakes I have ever tasted. The cake is soft and moist and it has the perfect amount of frosting on the top, carefully and evenly distributed. My personal favourite is the banana cupcake because you can taste the real bananas and the textures are fantastic. If you're a cupcake fan, these cupcakes will make your taste buds go wild!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I love watching Cupcake Wars with the founder of Sprinkles, so I had high expectations for this place. The atmosphere was fun and comfortable. I had the cinnamon cupcake and was disappointed in the flavor - it just wasn't the flavor I was hoping for - so much so that I didn't finish the cupcake. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't gotta-have-it good. And the "dots" on top of the cupcake were tasteless and had an odd texture. My friend had the coconut cupcake and enjoyed it although she was a bit disappointed that the cake seemed to be just vanilla cake with coconut only on the top. I'd be open to trying another flavor, but given the price and my last experience, I'm not dying to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST Cupcakes of NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I did a cupcake tasting all over NYC and this was the place with THE BEST cupcakes. Their salted caramel cupcake is the best I honestly have ever had! Their S'more is a close second!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing