We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Mama”

Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House
Ranked #116 of 461 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: SoHo
1 review
“Like Mama”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Since we are in NY we are going to have breakfast every morning.
These guys make you feel like you are home.
Top top top.
For people who wants to eat halal goods also perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Karim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    24
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diner in Soho”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Landmark is located across the street from the Solita Soho Hotel. We waited a few minutes for a table but it was worth the wait. Great selection for breakfast or lunch. Reasonable prices and they deliver.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day long”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Well located and so easy to find (Grand Street). People so king and quick to serve you. The prices are good and the food too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArdnasAiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. expats
Level Contributor
208 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Cheap but Icky”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I would rather pay a little more and have a nice breakfast.

Everything--pancakes, eggs, potatoes, etc. is cooked on one greasy skillet. Even muffins are fried on the skillet! The bacon, which looked cooked already, was deep fried. Yuck!

The coffee, my life's blood, was poor enough that I did not want a refill, and didn't finish what was poured. Eggs were so-so. When I asked for hot sauce, a Sriracha container was brought to me--it looked like water had been added to a mostly empty container, and shaken, as it moved like liquid. The waitress saw my skepticism and brought out another hot sauce from under the counter.

Potatoes were a bland mass--no seasonings, no crispy or browned bits. Probably the worst potatoes with breakfast I have had.

Not very clean looking, and the food wasn't very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Morning after breakfast”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This little cafe isn't much to look at but the coffee is strong, the breakfast is good and the service is fast and friendly. Just what was needed after a night on the town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alcool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing