We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cklose By Holiday Inn GREAT value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House

Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House
Ranked #115 of 579 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: SoHo
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cklose By Holiday Inn GREAT value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

a traditional american diner, food was good and very inexpensive and fast! If you are not looking for anything fancy, just great value and quick service give this place a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Old New York”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in manhattan for 4 nights in early July and each morning we walked across the road and had breakfast here.
The food was good, cheap and the service was great.
It was entertainment in itself to watch these guys in action.
We wanted to bring them home to Australia to run our business lol
If we had more time I would have liked to try other dishes on their menu, as the breakfast was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sparkles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Plain and simple, ok for a quick breakfast nothing fancy. Good enough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Ok, the service is chinese style so don't expect too much friendliness, but all 4 of us were fine with the food. Egg on a roll, pancakes etc. All ok. Nothing fancy but for the price surely right.
We went twice and spend about $ 30 for 4 that's including 2 orange juice (large). Food came quick so you're in and out in about 30 minutes and you can start your day.
A plus was that it was opposite of our hotel (Solita). That made it an easy choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marten162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Exactly What You'd Expect - Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nobody goes to a NY diner for the ambiance - you go for the food. And that's exactly what you'll get at this little diner in the middle of China Town: Perfect diner food. Breakfast is available all day long and they have other great choices all day as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moonlitcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

quick and convenient little coffee shop, good breakfast a little greasy but cheap, I would go back. really good B.L.T

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coutureUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Landmark Coffee Shop & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing