We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai Food. Family cooked.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

Royal Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food. Family cooked.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A great place to eat on w36th street. Small place, not fancy at all but good authentic Thai food. Looks like its a family run place. The dim sums were good as well as the chicken in mild ginger sauce - really yummy and the traditional Thai red curry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 135a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I only had one dish (mixed vegetables in garlic sauce) as a carry out and, therefore, cannot fully represent this restaurant.

The "garlic sauce" offered limited flavor. It felt that I was mostly eating some steamed vegetables in a nearly tasteless broth.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service, Tasteless Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I ordered food to go and the lady named Linda had the most horrible attitude, she acted
like she was doing me a favor to take my order. Wow! I should have just walked away and go to get food from any other place around the area, there are so many other restaurants to get something to eat after Linda's attitude, but I was already there so I placed my order. The food was horrible, dry and no flavor. So now I know why they had no customers at their restaurant. Please save your money and don't waste it getting this horrible food and horrible attitude from Linda. She never changed her ugly attitude!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogis-Bossey, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The open ambiance and down to earth functional setting rendered this small Thai restaurant as very inviting. The food, as ordered was very good, though not as spicy as i think thai food should be. Personnel was very friendly and welcoming.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine little local spot with low (for NYC) prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at a hotel across the street and got dinner here one rainy night. Not fancy, but the focus seems to be on the food, which is great. Enjoyed a duck dish and my wife like her chicken (don't recall specific dish names).

They offer free delivery, too. Would definitely try them again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing