We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome gluten free pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #883 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
246 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Awesome gluten free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My daughter loved the gluten free pizza. She said it was the best she has ever tasted. Their regular pizza was delicious and the bread to die for. The atmosphere was very nice and the prices reasonable for NYC. Our bill for 3 and we each had a cocktail was around $70.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billswife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    82
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tiramissu!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We liked the restaurant from outside . So we wanted to try it. It was our first time there. The server was very helpful and the food Was very fast and good. I enjoyed a lot ending my dinner with the wonderful tiramisu! !!!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Late night tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to this place and what a great meal. Kung Pao pasta with shrimp was excellent. Service was great with Selena, an aspiring actress who was personable and helpful. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was close to our hotel when we spent a few days in New York after a recent cruise and we found it to to provide good food at a reasonable price. A shared starter, two main courses, a glass of wine and a bottle of Newcastle Brown Ale was just over 50 dollars which seemed good for central Manhattan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have tried this chain in many states and it delivers tasty and fresh food all the time. Lettuce wraps are delicious as are the pizzas. Many reviewers said the service was slow -not us

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Netherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing