We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Central Park Sunset Tours
from $52.50
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
180
17
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
180
17
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this tour our tour guide central park new york history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 200 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Our tour guide Chelsea was excellent. She was so knowledgeable. We really enjoyed it. We would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn about the park. A lot of walking at a fast pace.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank loricZ3384GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks so much for joining us! Hope you had a wonderful rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Heather was a great tour guide - she really knew her stuff! We learned a lot about the history and development of Central Park that most people, even locals, probably never learn or give thought to. There was a lot of walking and you will really only see a small part of the Park but this was a great experience for the two of us.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank tntonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed the park. We're so lucky to have Heather. She studied historic parks and gardens while getting her Master's degree and so she does, as you say, really know her stuff. ;)

Just wanted to point out that you see about half of the park on the two and a half hour tour from 59th Street, up to The Great Lawn (which ends at 86th Street). For those that would like to see more, we offer private tours.

Thanks again for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We just returned from NYC and took the Central Park Sunset tour with Matt as our tour guide. Although we have been to Central Park many times in the past, we had never taken a tour that took us to parts of the park that we would have never been to on our own. This was a great way to see all the hidden gems in the park You can you rest assured that this tour will not disappoint. Matt is very knowledgeable and can answer any question thrown his way. He takes this job seriously and made out tour memorable. Thanks again for a great time!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Tony_Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thanks Tony! Glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Our tour was tailored to our group of 5 friends. Out guide, Matt, was informative and interactive. He took group pictures along the way, even walking us to a recommended pub and making sure we could find the train to get back. Meetup directions we're clear, and we got a clear understanding of the history development of park areas. Highly recommend!

Thank X2675DWkateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

All right, I'll admit it: Despite having been to NYC a few times, I had never visited Central Park. I mean, the place is huge, so where would I even start? Enter TripAdvisor and the many recommendations for Central Park Sunset Tours. Matt was an excellent tour guide -- super knowledgeable about every aspect of the history of the park, and friendly to boot. There is so much ground (literally) to cover within a couple of hours, but Matt hits all the highlights, and you definitely get your steps for the day in at a nice clip of a pace, even with a pit stop for coffee at Tavern on the Green's takeout window. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank crispyteriyaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and finally saw Central Park. It's worth mentioning to other TripAdvisor readers that, because the tour time changes year-round, our break stop may not be Tavern on the Green during the tour you take.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews