We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Central Park Sunset Tours
from $52.50
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern half knowledgeable guide central park small group great tour would highly recommend this tour new york pace highlights history nyc beauty information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Our tour guide Chelsea was excellent. She was so knowledgeable. We really enjoyed it. We would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn about the park. A lot of walking at a fast pace.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank loricZ3384GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks so much for joining us! Hope you had a wonderful rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We just returned from NYC and took the Central Park Sunset tour with Matt as our tour guide. Although we have been to Central Park many times in the past, we had never taken a tour that took us to parts of the park that we would have never been to on our own. This was a great way to see all the hidden gems in the park You can you rest assured that this tour will not disappoint. Matt is very knowledgeable and can answer any question thrown his way. He takes this job seriously and made out tour memorable. Thanks again for a great time!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tony_Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thanks Tony! Glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Five college roommates got together for a week-end in NYC. We booked your after we arrived but day before we wanted to go. Instructions on where to meet & confirmation emailed. Our guide, Matt, was knowledgeable & personable. He even took group pics of us along the way. Definitely a highlight!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Smaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Sounds like an incredible trip. Thanks for making our tour a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Matt's practically a walking, talking New York City history book. On top of his impressive knowledge and charming attitude, the pace and route are excellent for it's breathtaking views and brilliant history. The tour is just absolutely awesome. Take a camera.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourCentralPark, Owner at Central Park Sunset Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thanks for joining us Rudy! Hope you got some good pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This was a really fun and informative experience. Matt was a fantastic guide - really friendly, knowledgeable and you could tell he really enjoyed it! As a born and raised New Yorker, I didn't expect to learn so much and be taken to new spots but I did and I was! This is a great experience for tourists and locals alike - I highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank gkatie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews