We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Bagel & Bean - CLOSED

Bagel & Bean
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived in NY today & found out that this place closed. I was really looking forward to trying this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bagels and more”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is an amazing little shop. Huge variety of tasty bagels and fillings, blueberry and strawberry cream cheese was one of our favourite combinations. If you are not a fan of bagels there is also a large selection of muffins, pastries and sandwiches and great coffee too. Fantastic stop for breakfast if you are in one of the near by hotels. Great value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hectic but good bagels”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Can get chaotic at breakfast time but these guys sell good bagels. Beware the peanut butter one if you're eating on the hoof as most of it will melt down your chin. Could do with a few more tables and a place twice the size!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PusscatT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pumpernickel Bagels”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at a Hotel just over the road on room only so decided to try this place on our first morning. its a very simple little Cafe, no special decoration or fancy tables but the food is great. Enough flavors of Bagels, different fillings and types of muffins to have a different combination every day of the week. My favorite had to be the Pumpernickel one,as we dont get them in our local Sainsburys. Good coffee too. For those of you not so addicted to Bagels plenty of other choice on the menu. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gene992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here most mornings of our 1 week stay and cannot say enough good things. Everything we tried including a variety of bagels, muffins, pancakes and French toast was delicious and service was quick with nice staff. The coffee was also great. We ordered different things every day and breakfast for 2 with coffee ranged between $11 - $16 which is excellent value considering the meal kept us filled up until dinner! Would recommend coming here for breakfast if your hotel is close to here.

Helpful?
Thank NatalieM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel & Bean also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing