We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$160
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$212
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Yotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,657)
Filter reviews
2,657 results
Traveler rating
1,434
920
191
77
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
920
191
77
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkrooftop barblack duck restaurantgreat hotelmurray hillbagelssubway stationchrysler buildingboutique hotelunion squarefront desk staffconvenient locationempire statesmall hotelwould definitely stay here againaround the cornerfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 2,657 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Park South Hotel. Room 304 is delightful; we loved the huge bathroom, the beautiful chandelier, and the comfortable seating area. The staff was very attentive and friendly. There was a fair bit of noise from the street; if you need a quiet room you may want to request one that is not facing the street.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank septima2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to NYC.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us but are certainly disheartened to know that you were inconvenience by street noise. NYC is indeed the city that never sleeps and street noise may prove bothersome to some but our team will most certainly to their very best in accommodating as quiet a room as possible if our guest is particularly sensitive to noise. We would love for the opportunity to arrange for a more quiet room on your next visit so that your experience is flawless from start to finish.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jose Lema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We visited New York over Christmas and new year. The hotel is amazing right in the middle of things without being too close to the hustle and bustle of New York. Fantastic breakfasts
Room was lovely nice big comfy beds pillows where soft and a joy to put your head on after a hard day sightseeing. The bar is great to relax in after your day. Staff are wonderful and helpful
Will return to this hotel most definitely in the future loved it

Room Tip: Any room is good in this hotel. It's on a quiet road so not noisy at all
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us over the past holiday season!

There have been so many exciting new changes at The Park South since you were last with us starting with the unveiling of Covina Restaurant, Bar & Café as well as ROOF re-opening for the season. These wonderful additions have added so much energy to The Park South.

We hope to welcome you back very soon so that you can experience it!

Warm regards,

Jose Lema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in December for a long weekend in NYC. The staff was most helpful, the rooms were very clean and we loved the wine and cheese hour downstairs in the evenings. Perfectly situated near all the fun yet away from the craziness and tourists in Times Square, and just a few short steps from the subway entrance. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you Park South for making our stay in NYC so easy and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Park South during your most recent stay with us in December.

We are glad our location just steps away from the subway and within walking distance of several of the city's dining and sightseeing attractions helped make you experience in NYC enjoyable and stress-free. Our team sends their gratitude for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!

Warm regards,

Jose Lema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

This was the first time we ever stayed at the Park South; we chose it because of the convenient location, because of the TripAdvisor reviews, and because we got an incredible deal on it, $140 for the night. It is a very nice hotel, well located and classy. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. They allowed us to have the late checkout that we needed. The room was small, as Manhattan hotel rooms tend to be, but it was spacious enough, with a king bed, a desk and desk chair, and a small sofa. The bathroom was nice and the shower was very pleasant, with plenty of hot water and water pressure. The towels were pleasingly large and soft. There was one small window in the room. When we first got there we could hear some noise from the rooftop bar(we were on the third floor) but by the time we were ready for bed around 10:30 we couldn't hear a thing. In fact, the hotel was very quiet and we heard no noise at all throughout the night. The bed was super comfortable.The shade on the window darkened it completely. There was a nice fold-down ironing board in a closet. They serve fruit, orange juice and coffee for free in the morning, or there is a little breakfast/lunch cafe where you can buy delicious pastries, specialty coffees, egg sandwiches, bagels, etc. We had dinner at the bar in the hotel restaurant, Covina (reviewed separately), and that was a delightful experience, with some outstanding staff members. All in all, a great stay, we will be back!

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank woodchucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at The Park South.

It is so nice to know that your first stay with us was an enjoyable one and you found our recently renovated rooms comfortable and well-appointed. It means so much to us that you enjoyed Covina! Many of our guests have mentioned how the recent addition of Covina along with the re-opening of ROOF for the season have brought so much life and energy to our property. We hope that you have found a new home base for future trips to NYC and you join us again at Covina and maybe ROOF if you return during season.

We look forward to having you with us again!

Warm regards,

Jose Lema
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The location was close to where we wanted to be...the room was comfortable, clean & QUIET!!! The staff is friendly, helpful, kind and considerate. The Restaurants were DELICIOUS...The wine was perfect...

Room Tip: ask and you shall receive
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose L, General Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at The Park South.

We are so pleased to know that our team made you feel at home during your stay and you enjoyed Covina! Our guests have really enjoyed it since the unveiling last month.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Jose Lema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews