We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of New York Tours

New York Tours
Ranked #182 of 640 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing fully guided sightseeing bus tours of New York City from NJ. Visit NYC with us!
Reviewed March 16, 2014

By far the best way to visit the city. You don't have to worry about trying to figure out the public transportation system or drive in the crazy traffice. The tour guide and driver were wonderful, took time and answered questions. You will visit Time Square, Central Park, 9/11 and throughout the drive through the city you are provided historical information. You also stop in Greenwich village for lunch. The ferry tours were running behind scheduIe the first part of the trip. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank cjm5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

it's great how you described a lot about our tour. It seemed like everyone had an "Awesome Experience." Thank you for joining us and writing a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 162 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

I highly recommend New York Tours! Ray, our guide, and Carson, our driver, showed us this must-see city in completion! This tour company is a class act! If you are in the area for a short or long time, this is the best way to discover NYC! The entire group was ushered around the city in safety and with lots of good cheer! We'll certainly be back for more!

Thank suki1449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Wow! What a great headline! We appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We decided on our first day to schedule a tour so we could then decide what our favorite places to visit would be. The tour was so great that upon arriving back at our motor home that evening at almost 7:30 we had learned so much we could go back to Ohio and feel we had seen almost everything. We didn't of course, but they sure covered a lot. It was the best tour we have ever been on. Thank you!!! Joe, Cindy, and Benny!!
Ronnie, Harriet, Barb, and Wayne Perrysburg, Ohio

Thank HEH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We're excited that we were able to give you a "Marvelous" tour! We try to show as much as we can with our tour. Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Look no further, this is the best tour company there is. Even though we were not at the right location for pickup, they provided a driver to come and get us so we could join the tour. Ray and Carlton are a great team. Joe made sure that we were taken care of when I called. You will not be disappointed in any way when you book with them. Thank you for all you did to make our tour the best ever. Karen from San Diego

Thank kmbrown550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Wow what a headline! "You will not be disappointed in any way when you book with them." We only hope we can continue to live up to your high praise. Rey and Carson make a good team. Thank you for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to New Jersey hoping to get on this tour. We needed to be picked up at our hotel and dropped off as we were not about to drive in NYC. Joe came to our hotel The Econo Lodge in Carlsbadt, New Jersey. He picked us up right on time. He knew how badly we wanted this tour and made it happen with only a group of 6 that day. He was not going to let us down. He took my husband and I to the ticket booth for Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty. The other tour guest were not doing that part of the tour. While we were exploring he went to pick up the rest of his group. Picking us up again right on time we continued on our amazing tour with the rest of the group. We met his son Ray,our tour guide near Times Square. We saw so many things and learned so much from both Ray and Joe. They are both very personable kind men. They also show interest in their guest and seem to really care. We saw an amazing amount of sights and Joe even went out of his way just to show us a couple things from an earlier conversation. This tour is so well worth anyone's time. I do not believe it would be possible not to be thrilled at the end of the day. We saw everything we wished for plus so much more. It was nice to see NYC with such wonderful people and such a wonderful family owned business. Joe and Ray, Thank you so much, we are ever so grateful to you both for making a dream come true for us, Denise and Bryan

1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at New York Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We were very happy to have you on tour. We are grateful to have a great team. It is very important that we have knowledgeable drivers and tour guides. Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Tours also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing