We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST pizza.”

Artichoke Basille's Pizza
Ranked #263 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We got told to go here by our friends who had just travelled to New York. They raved on and on about how amazing the artichoke pizza was so when we went to NY we added it to our list of places to eat at. Its only a small shop and you only need 1 slice but it was the best pizza I had ever had. Im getting hungry thinking about it! I have already recommended this place to some of my Australian friends heading to NY this year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    107
    30
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dropped in for a slice. Stayed for a few!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Dropped in after hearing so many great things from Trip Advisor. Was pleased we did. Delicious cheap food in the heart of Greenwich. Great beers too. If you're having a crazy night out, make sure you stop by to indulge!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canterburyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Not your traditional NY pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Go here with a BIG appetite! The artichoke pizza is rich, creamy and offers huge, thick slices. Get a box salad (it's a delicious fresh salad served in a box) to help cut the richness of the pizza and a glass of beer or wine and your night will be complete! Be forewarned: The 18" artichoke pizza is $30 and it is huge. They offer slices if you prefer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't be afraid of the artichoke Pizza, it was the best I have ever eaten. The white was good too! This is just a small place but it is worth the trip to get great New York Pizza!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texasbdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This pizza is thick!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This pizza has a thick crust, and barely any sauce. But hey whatever. It's not really worth the wait considering that this place gets crazy long lines late at night. There are other pizza places in NYC, but some people just want artichoke, which is good for them. I personally wouldn't stand on that line again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank etherealprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artichoke Basille's Pizza also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Artichoke Basille's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing