We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,300)
Filter reviews
4,301 results
Traveler rating
2,119
1,535
386
149
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
1,535
386
149
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roompenn stationpremium roombunk bedspolice station next doortimes squarenew yorkmadison square gardenquiet streetempire state buildingcoffee machinegreat showermodern hotellarge roomthe high linelobby bararound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,477 - 2,482 of 4,301 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Booked this with a Travelzoo special and was pleasantly surprised.
Great location. Convenient to Penn Station and a short walk to subway.
Check-in was easy, staff very friendly. King Room was a perfect size for two people. Decor modern and functional. Only downside was the view or I should say lack of - looked out at a building about 15' away, but it was quiet. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Shower was fabulous. Having a Keurig with both coffee and tea provided was a plus. Will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (me, my wife, our son 8 and daughter 13) had a very nice stay at this hotel. Nice, clean room and close to Madison Squere Guardan and Times Squere.

The only drawback was the air condition witch sounded like a nascar when it started up several times a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
1  Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My 16 y/o daughter and I pulled up in front of this hotel (15 minutes before the fireworks began going off on the Hudson), checked in, left our luggage and car keys with the front desk staff (Danny was very accommodating), and walked two blocks to view the fireworks. The king bed room was beautifully decorated, clean and modern. The location is in the Hell's Kitchen/Garment District area so there's plenty of things to do and we never felt unsafe (I know that's a concern for some folks who have never been to this area).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our Team Members are one of our biggest assets; they are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank you again for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to TRYP Times Square South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Firstly, this is a really nice hotel with great staff. It's location is a bit of an issue but only a bit. It is not an issue for safety, but only that it is down a side street a bit and there is very little around the hotel. The rooms are nice and the bar area is small but functional. We had a good rate, NYC terms when we went and so yes, this is a good hotel. The westside mid town location is not for everyone so just factor this.

Room Tip: as always, try to get a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the TRYP Times Square South. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a perfect time. We were there as a family and the family rooms are just great. A lot of space, very clean, very modern ... just a lot of compliments. The service was also very good and people working there are really friendly. I recommend it to everybody. Very good also the free wi-fi which you don't have in every hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben E, Manager at Tryp by Wyndham New York City Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

What an outstanding review! We loved having you as our guest, and all of us had a great time making sure your experience was the very best. Your comments really make all of us here at the TRYP Times Square South glow with pride! Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews